LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT DATE OF MEETING: Monday, August 1, 2011 3:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting MEETING TIME/PLACE Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220 400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601 6:00 P.M. Public Hearing Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room 400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

ZONING TOUR - WEDNESDAY, JULY 27, 2011

OTHER

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See Agenda – Page 2 NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO: NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Coulee News WKBH WLSU WKBT-TV WI7M **WIFN** WXOW-TV FOX NEWS @ 9 Onalaska Community Life Holmen Courier

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS

County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities **Corporation Counsel**

Affected Property Owners Affected Town Boards

COMMITTEE MEMBERS Don Meyer, Chair Marilyn Pedretti – Vice Chair Bob Keil Dennis Manthei Beverly Mach Tina Wehrs Donald Bina Marlane Anderson

OTHER

Jeff Bluske Nathan Sampson Charles Handy Chad VandenLangenberg Jonathan Kaatz Bryan Meyer Gregg Stangl Mary Jo Webster Tom Faella Brian Fukuda Cheryl McBride Mary Meehan-Strub Robert Matysik Steve Huntzicker Karl Green Vicky Kast

Robert Taunt City Inspector Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer Jason Gilman La Crosse Area Builders Assn. Jake VandeBerg Jim Dalton Cindy Koperski Greg Yakle John Medinger **Deborah Jones** Vicki Twinde-Javner Ray Ebert Jeffrey Schroeder Maureen Freedland Keith Carson Charlie Weeth Mike Lydon Rachel Geiselman - NRCS Patti Jackson-Kelly - NRCS Dave Lange

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret in the County Board Office at (608) 785-9563.

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

July 21, 2011

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date:Monday, August 1, 2011Time:3:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting

Place: Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220

- 1. Approval of Minutes from July 5, 2011
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Board of Adjustment minutes of 6/20/11 & 7/18/11
 - b. Sustainable La Crosse Commission minutes of 6/23/11
- 5. Approval of Final Plat of Bobbar Addition to the Town of Campbell Bryan Meyer & Mike Lydon
- 6. Presentation by Historic Sites Preservation Commission Vicki Twinde-Javner
- 7. Presentation of Public Input on Zoning Ordinance Rewrite Charlie Handy
- 8. Review Recommendation to Participate in Dam Rehabilitation Program Gregg Stangl
- 9. Update & Discussion on Sign Ordinance Dave Lange
- 10. Future Agenda Items
- 11. Recess

Date:Monday, August 1, 2011Time:<u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public HearingPlace:Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Continuation of Conditional Use Permit No. 832	Nathan Ward of Buell Consulting, agents for USCOC of La Crosse (US Cellular); OBO Leo & Ruth Leis	Town of Washington
Zoning Petition No. 1871	James & Joyce Halvorson	Town of Holland
Zoning Petition No. 1873	Richard A Berg; OBO Arnold W & Helen Hoyer; Larry W Hoyer; and Natalie H, George L and Elisabeth Hoyer	Town of Holland
Conditional Use Permit No. 841	Peter Schau of Ton 80 Realty Services, Inc.; OBO Verizon Wireless and Central States Tower II, LLC and Richard & Barbara Schomburg	Town of Hamilton
Special Exception Permit No. 2011-06	Justin Peterson d/b/a Creamery Creek Holsteins LLC; OBO John J & Donna L Hansen	Town of Bangor

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED: July 21, 2011