LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT

DATE OF MEETING: Tuesday, July 5, 2011

MEETING TIME/PLACE 3:00 P.M. – 4:00 P.M. Meeting to discuss Sign Ordinance

Options

4:00 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

6:00 P.M. Public Hearing

Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

ZONING TOUR - WEDNESDAY, JUNE 29, 2011

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See Agenda – Page 2

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

NEWS MEDIACOMMITTEE MEMBERSOTHERLa Crosse TribuneDon Meyer, ChairRobert TauntCoulee NewsMarilyn Pedretti – Vice ChairCity InspectorWKBHBob KeilRandy Turtenwald, City Engineer

WKBH Bob Keil Randy Turten WLSU Dennis Manthei Jason Gilman

WKBT-TV Beverly Mach La Crosse Area Builders Assn.
WIZM Tina Wehrs Jake VandeBerg

WLFN Donald Bina Jim Dalton
WXOW-TV Marlane Anderson Cindy Koperski
FOX NEWS @ 9 Greq Yakle

FOX NEWS @ 9

Onalaska Community Life
Holmen Courier

OTHER
John Medinger
Deborah Jones

Nathan Sampson Vicki Twinde-Javner

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS Charles Handy Ray Ebert

County Board Chair Chad VandenLangenberg Jeffrey Schroeder
County Administrator Jonathan Kaatz Maureen Freedland

County Clerk Bryan Meyer Randy Ulrich
Facilities Gregg Stangl Keith Carson
Corporation Counsel Mary Jo Webster Charlie Weeth

Tom Faella Chris Fechner
Affected Property Owners Brian Fukuda P & B Hundt Trust
Affected Town Boards Cheryl McBride Dave Lange

fected Town Boards Cheryl McBride Dave Lange

Mary Meehan-Strub

Robert Matysik Steve Huntzicker

Karl Green Vicky Kast

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722.

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

June 23, 2011

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date: Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Time: 3:00 P.M. – 4:00 P.M. Meeting to discuss Sign Ordinance Options

4:00 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting

Place: Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220

- 1. Discuss Sign Ordinance Options from 3:00 P.M. to 4:00 P.M. Jeff Bluske & Dave Lange
- 2. Approval of Minutes from May 31, 2011
- 3. Public Comment*
- 4. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 5. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Board of Adjustment minutes of 5/16/11
 - b. Historic Sites Preservation Commission minutes 6/3/11
 - c. Farmland Preservation/PACE Committee minutes of 4/19/11 & 6/16/11
 - d. Sustainable La Crosse Commission minutes of 5/26/11
- 6. UW-Extension Written Reports Mary Meehan-Strub
- 7. Resolution RE: Designation of Striped School as a La Crosse County Historic Site Vicki Twinde-Javner
- 8. Resolution RE: Designation of Middle Ridge "Little School" as a La Crosse County Historic Site Vicki Twinde-Javner
- 9. Discuss and act on request of Historic Sites Commission Ordinance changes Vicki Twinde-Javner
- 10. Access Easement for P & B Hundt Trust Jeff Bluske & Chris Fechner
- 11. Presentation of Public Input on Zoning Ordinance Rewrite Charlie Handy
- 12. Future Agenda Items
- 13. Recess

Date: Tuesday, July 5, 2011
Time: 6:00 P.M. Public Hearing

Place: Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Zoning Petition No. 1872 Mike Peterson: OBO Word of Life Ministries Inc Town of Barre Conditional Use Permit Nathan Ward of Buell Consulting, agents for Town of Washington USCOC of La Crosse (US Cellular); OBO Leo & No. 832 Ruth Leis Town of Hamilton Conditional Use Permit Donald & Sheri Dunham No. 834 Conditional Use Permit Lon R Dessner & Lori J Mayne Town of Burns No. 835 Conditional Use Permit Amanda K & Jeremy Christianson Town of Farmington No. 836 Special Exception Permit Brent Brudos d/b/a Retaining Wall Specialist Town of Campbell No. 2011-05 Inc; OB Randolph A Sr. & Judith A Eddy Conditional Use Permit David & Julie Harter Town of Onalaska No. 837 Conditional Use Permit David & Julie Harter Town of Onalaska No. 838

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED: June 23, 2011