## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT

DATE OF MEETING: Monday, May 2, 2011

MEETING TIME/PLACE 3:30 P.M. Committee Business Meeting

Administrative Center 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

6:00 P.M. Public Hearing

Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

**ZONING TOUR - WEDNESDAY, APRIL 27, 2011** 

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See Agenda – Page 2

**NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:** 

NEWS MEDIACOUNTY DEPARTMENTSCOMMITTEE MEMBERSLa Crosse TribuneCounty Board ChairDon Meyer, Chair

Coulee News County Administrator Marilyn Pedretti – Vice Chair

WKBH County Clerk Bob Keil

WLSU Facilities Dennis Manthei
WKBT-TV Corporation Counsel Beverly Mach
WIZM Tina Wehrs

WLFN OTHER Donald Bina
WXOW-TV Jeff Bluske Marlane Anderson

FOX NEWS @ 9 Nathan Sampson

Onalaska Community Life Charles Handy OTHER
Holmen Courier Chad VandenLangenberg Robert Taunt

Jonathan Kaatz City Inspector

Bryan Meyer Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer Gregg Stangl Jason Gilman

Mary Jo Webster La Crosse Area Builders Assn.

Tom Faella Jake VandeBerg
Brian Fukuda Jim Dalton
Cheryl McBride Cindy Koperski
Mary Meehan-Strub Greg Yakle
Robert Matysik John Medinger
Steve Huntzicker Deborah Jones

Karl Green Vicki Twinde-Javner

Vicky Kast

Ray Ebert

Jeffrey Schroeder

Maureen Freedland

Affected Property Owners Affected Town Boards

**MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call the Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722.

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:** If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

**PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING:** The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

April 21, 2011

## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date: Monday, May 2, 2011

Time: 3:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business Meeting Place: Administrative Center 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

- 1. Approval of Minutes from April 4, 2011
- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
  - a. Board of Adjustment minutes of 4/18/11 (unavailable)
  - b. Historic Sites Preservation Commission minutes 4/1/11
  - c. Farmland Preservation/PACE Committee minutes of 4/19/11 (unavailable)
  - d. Sustainable La Crosse Commission minutes of 3/24/11 (unavailable No quorum)
  - e. Assessment Reform Study Committee minutes of 3/23/11
  - f. Redistricting Committee minutes of 3/22/11
- 5. Approve Preliminary Plat of Bobbar Addition to the Town of Campbell Bryan Meyer
- 6. Report from the Natural Resources Conservation Service Regarding the Geologic Investigation of the Coon Creek #33 Flood Control Structure-John Ramsden, NRCS State Engineer; Tim Weisbrod, NRCS Geologist; Mark Stephenson, DNR Dam Safety Engineer Gregg Stangl
- 7. Review and Approve 2011 Soil and Water Resource Management Grant Contract-Gregg Stangl
- 8. Review of Public Hearing Draft of Zoning Ordinance Rewrite Charlie Handy
- 9. Update of the draft of Farmland Preservation Plan Committee Members
- 10. RESOLUTION: Re: Temporary Moratorium on Certain Types of Outdoor Advertising Maureen Freedland
- 11. Continuation of Conditional Use Permit No. 826 for Edward & Diane Rohmeyer Jeff Bluske
- 12. Future Agenda Items
- 13. Recess

Termination No. 77

Date: Monday, May 2, 2011 Time: <u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public Hearing

Place: Administrative Center Basement / County Board Room

## ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Zoning Petition No. 1864	Rob Burgmeier; OBO Hot-Line Truckload Services LLC	Town of Bangor
Special Exception Permit No. 2011-02	Chad Waldenberger; OBO Gene & Susan Waldenberger	Town of Onalaska
Conditional Use Permit No. 831	Lon Dessner & Lori J Mayne	Town of Burns
Conditional Use Permit No. 832	Nathan Ward of Buell Consulting, agents for USCOC of La Crosse (US Cellular); OBO Leo & Ruth Leis	Town of Washington
Zoning Petition No. 1866	Paul A Hosch; OBO Big Event Co & Pretasky Land LLC	Town of Campbell
Special Exception Permit No. 2011-03	Shawn S Welte, PE for Davy Engineering Co; OBO Town of Campbell	Town of Campbell
Termination of Conditional Use Permit No. 710 –	La Crosse County Zoning & Planning	Town of Medary

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

April 21, 2011