### LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT
DATE OF MEETING:	Monday, April 4, 2011
MEETING TIME/PLACE	<u>2:30 P.M.</u> Committee Business Meeting Administrative Center – 3 <sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220 400 4 <sup>th</sup> St N, La Crosse WI 54601 <u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public Hearing Administrative Center – County Board Room 400 4 <sup>th</sup> St N, La Crosse WI 54601
	ZONING TOUR – WEDNESDAY, MARCH 30, 2011

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See Agenda – Page 2

#### NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO: NEWS MEDIA

# **COUNTY DEPARTMENTS**

La Crosse Tribune Coulee News WKBH WLSU WKBT-TV WIZM WLFN WXOW-TV FOX NEWS @ 9 Onalaska Community Life Holmen Courier County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities Corporation Counsel

#### **OTHER**

Jeff Bluske Nathan Sampson Charles Handy Chad VandenLangenberg Jonathan Kaatz Bryan Meyer Gregg Stangl Mary Jo Webster Tom Faella Brian Fukuda Cheryl McBride Mary Meehan-Strub Robert Matysik Steve Huntzicker Karl Green Vicky Kast

#### COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Don Meyer, Chair Marilyn Pedretti – Vice Chair Bob Keil Dennis Manthei Beverly Mach Tina Wehrs Donald Bina Marlane Anderson

### <u>OTHER</u>

Robert Taunt City Inspector Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer Jason Gilman La Crosse Area Builders Assn. Jake VandeBerg Jim Dalton Cindy Koperski Greg Yakle John Medinger **Deborah Jones** Vicki Twinde-Javner Ray Ebert Jeffrey Schroeder Patti Jackson-Kelly Doug Mormon/Jack Zabrowski

Affected Property Owners Affected Town Boards

**MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call the Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722.

\***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:** If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

**PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING:** The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

#### DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date:Monday, April 4, 2011Time:2:30 P.M. Regular Committee Business MeetingPlace:Administrative Center 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220Time:6:00 P.M. Public HearingPlace:Administrative Center - County Board Room

- 1. Approval of Minutes from February 28, 2011
- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
  - a. Board of Adjustment minutes of 2/14/11
  - b. Historic Sites Preservation Commission minutes 3/4/11
  - c. Farmland Preservation/PACE Committee minutes of 3/17/11
  - d. Sustainable La Crosse Commission minutes of 2/24/11
  - e. Assessment Reform Study Committee minutes of 2/23/11
  - f. Redistricting Committee minutes of 2/1/11
- 5. UW-Extension Written Reports Mary Meehan-Strub
- 6. Natural Resources Conservation Service Update Greg Yakle & Patti Jackson-Kelly
- 7. RESOLUTION: RE: Adoption of Complete Streets Policy for La Crosse County Doug Mormon/Jack Zibrowski
- 8. Preliminary Plat of Baumgartner Fifth Addition to the Town of Campbell Bryan Meyer
- 9. Approve the Erosion Control and Storm Water Management Plan for the Baumgartner Fifth Addition Gregg Stangl
- 10. Preliminary Plat of Wildwood Valley to the Town of Onalaska Bryan Meyer
- 11. Approve the Erosion Control and Storm Water Management Plan for Wildwood Valley Development Gregg Stangl
- 12. Discuss Governor's Budget Impact on Committee and Subcommittees Steve O'Malley
- 13. Review Public Hearing Draft of Zoning Ordinance and Timetable Charlie Handy
- 14. Discuss and Set Policy on La Crosse Airport Overlay Regulations Jeff Bluske
- 15. Future Agenda Items
- 16. Recess

# 6:00 P.M. PUBLIC HEARINGS. ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Zoning Petition No. 1864	Rob Burgmeier OBO Hot-Line Truckload Services LLC	Town of Bangor
Zoning Petition No. 1865	Scott A & Christine J Kainz	Town of Hamilton
Conditional Use Permit No. 826	Edward & Diane Rohmeyer	Town of Onalaska
Conditional Use Permit No. 827	Tom Dummer OBO Green Earth Compost Products	Town of Holland & Town of Onalaska
Special Exception Permit No. 2011-1	F.J. Robers Co. Inc. OBO C-M Robers LLC	Town of Campbell
Conditional Use Permit No. 828	Paul & Julie Larson OBO Sunray Dairy LLP	Town of Farmington
Conditional Use Permit No. 829	Keith Mathison OBO Milestone Materials, a division of Mathy Construction Co.	Town of Greenfield

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED: March 24, 2011