## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

**COMMITTEE OR BOARD:** JUDICIARY AND LAW COMMITTEE

**DATE OF MEETING:** THURSDAY, AUGUST 18, 2011

**MEETING PLACE: COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM B190** 

400 4th ST N, LA CROSSE WI

TIME OF MEETING: 8:30 A.M.

## **PURPOSE OF MEETING:**

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Approve Committee Minutes of July 12, 2011
- 3. Consent Agenda (Informational)
  - a. Criminal Justice Management Council Minutes of April 20, 2011, and June 15, 2011, and Criminal Justice Executive Committee Minutes of April 13, 2011, and June 8, 2011
- 4. Public Comment\*
- 5. Conference/Meeting Report
- 6. Approve Ordinance to Create S.1.57(5) Entitled "Criminal Justice Management Council Executive Committee" of the General Code of La Crosse County, Wisconsin
- 7. Items for Future Agendas
- 8. Next Committee Meeting: September 6, 2011
- 9. Adjourn

**NEWS MEDIA DEPARTMENTS/STAFF** 

La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair County Administrator Other Media

County Clerk

**OTHERS** Facilities

**Emails:** Emails: Jim Speropulos Pam Radtke Sharon Hampson Gloria Doyle Jane Klekamp Mary Geske Steve Helgeson Jeff Wolf John Medinger (mail) Tim Gruenke **Barb Nimmer** Jay Loeffler

John Steers

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting. If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

**DATE POSTED:** August 4, 2011 **COMMITTEE MEMBERS** 

Vicki Burke, Chair Joe Bilskemper Ray Ebert **Bridget Flood** Maureen Freedland Tammy Gamroth Karin Johnson