LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE** DATE OF MEETING: WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 9, 2011

MEETING PLACE:

TIME OF MEETING:

ROOM 3220 - ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER 400 4TH ST N, LA CROSSE, WI 54601 1:00 p.m.

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

Monthly Meeting

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Approval of Oct. 12, Oct. 18, Oct. 24 Executive Committee Meeting and Oct. 20 Executive and Aging & Long Term Care Committee Minutes
- 3. Consent Agenda: September Investment Report, Monthly Account Transfers, Check Requisitions
- 4. Public Comment
- 5. Conference/Meeting Reports
- 6. Resolution Re: Approval of Port of La Crosse Harbor and Waterfront Plan 2011
- 7. Resolution Re: Notice of Vacancies on Standing Committees and Special Committees
- 8. Resolution Re: Agreement For Double Occupancy Of Cells In The La Crosse County Jail
- 9. Resolution Re: Right Of First Refusal To Acquire Schroeder Property On State Road 16
- 10. Resolution Re: Authorization for Designation of Depositories
- 11. Resolution Re: Cancellation of Outstanding County Checks
- 12. Resolution Re: Claim of Chelsea B. Haschke
- 13. Resolution Re: Claim of James L. Bottcher
- 14. Resolution Re: Claim of Stephanie S. Galstad
- 15. Resolution Re: Claim of Linda K. Hofslien
- 16. An Ordinance to Repeal and Recreate S. 4.12 Entitled "La Crosse County Fund Balance Policy" of the General Code of La Crosse County, Wisconsin
- 17. 2012 Budget Final Direction and Discussion
- 18. Resolution Re: Modification of 2012 Compensation Plan for Non-Bargaining Employees
- 19. Resolution Re: Authorizing Positions for Hillview Terrace Assisted Living Center and Transfer of Funds from Hillview Undesignated Fund Balance
- 20. Future Agenda Items
- 21. Adjourn

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO: NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Other Media

OTHERS

- J. Medinger, R. Geary, A. Richmond D. Mormann, J. Witt, R. Chamberlain
- S. Helgeson, K. Green, R. Ebert

DEPARTMENTS

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

County Administrator Corporation Counsel County Clerk Finance Director IT Director Personnel Director County Treasurer Printina Facilities/J. Speropulos

Tara Johnson, Chair Jill Billings Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Don Meyer Marilyn Pedretti Roger Plesha Chuck Spiker Steve Doyle

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the County Administrator's Office at 785-9700

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the County Administrator's Office (608)785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/POSTED: November 3, 2011