#### LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:

DATE OF MEETING:

MEETING PLACE:

WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 7, 2011 ROOM 3220 - ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER 400  $4^{TH}$  ST N, LA CROSSE, WI 54601

# TIME OF MEETING: 1:15 p.m.

#### PURPOSE OF MEETING: Monthly Meeting

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Approval of August 10, 2011 Executive Committee Meeting and August 18, 2011 Executive/ALTC Committee Meeting Minutes
- 3. Consent Agenda: July Investment Report, Monthly Account Transfers, Check Requisitions
- 4. Public Comment
- 5. Conference/Meeting Reports
- 6. Resolution Re: Authorization to Replace Facilities Department Truck
- 7. Resolution Re: Approval of Amendments to La Crosse International Business Park Declaration of Protective Covenants
- 8. Resolution Re: Urge Congress to Pass the Complete Streets Act
- 9. Resolution Re: Authorizing the Advertisement for Public Sale and the Sale of General Obligation Promissory Notes, Series 2011-A of the County of La Crosse, Wisconsin in an Aggregate Principal Amount Not to Exceed \$1,640,000, and Related Matters.
- 10. Resolution Re: Approval of Policy and Contract for Non-Exclusive Recovery of Human Tissue from Deceased Remains at the La Crosse County Morgue
- 11. An Ordinance to Amend S. 2.01(2) Entitled "Supervisory Districts" of the General Code Of La Crosse County, Wisconsin
- 12. An Ordinance to Create ss. 3.08(1)(r), 3.085, and 10.035 and Amend 19.03of the General Code of La Crosse County, Wisconsin Relating to the Concealed or Open Carry of Weapons or Firearms
- 13. Discussion of Committee meeting protocol (public hearings and public comment)
- 14. Future Agenda Items
- 15. Adjourn

# NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Other Media

### OTHERS

J. Medinger, R. Geary D. Mormann, J. Witt S. Helgeson

## DEPARTMENTS

County Administrator Corporation Counsel County Clerk Finance Director IT Director Personnel Director County Treasurer Printing Facilities/J. Speropulos

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Tara Johnson, Chair Jill Billings Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Don Meyer Marilyn Pedretti Roger Plesha Chuck Spiker Steve Doyle

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the County Administrator's Office at 785-9700

**\*PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:** If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the County Administrator's Office (608)785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/POSTED: September 1, 2011