LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING: THURSDAY, APRIL 14, 2011

MEETING PLACE: ROOM 3220 - ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER

400 4TH ST N, LA CROSSE, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: 1:15 p.m.

PURPOSE OF MEETING: Monthly Meeting

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Approval of March 9 and March 17, 2011 Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
- 3. Consent Agenda: February Investment Report, Monthly Account Transfers, Check Requisitions
- 4. Public Comment
- 5. Conference/Meeting Reports
- 6. Resolution To Express Support For The Indian Reservation Roads Program
- 7. Resolution Re: Authorizing Creation Of A Joint City-County Housing Task Force
- 8. Resolution Re: Opposition to the Provisions of the Governor's 2012-13 Proposed Budget Which Cut Shared Revenue to Counties Without Providing Any Significant Mandate Relief Or Reform
- 9. Resolution Re: Opposition to Funding Cuts for Child Support in 2011-13 Executive Budget
- 10. Resolution Re: Honoring Public Employees, Affirming Support For Collective Bargaining and Calling for Repeal of Portions of Act 10
- 11. Resolution Re: Opposing Changes to Same Day Voter Registration and Opposing Voter ID Requirements in Wisconsin and Specifically Expressing Opposition to Senate Bill 6
- 12. Resolution Re: Implementing County Pick-Up Of Employee Retirement Contributions Pursuant to 26 U.S.C. Section 414(H)(2)
- 13. Discuss Options for Non-Union Employees Regarding the Effect of Act 10, WRS Contribution
- 14. Discussion Regarding Rotating the Committee Order on the County Board Agenda.
- 15. Appointment/Reappointment of Ethics Board Members
- 16. Future Agenda Items
- 17. Adjourn

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

NEWS MEDIA
La Crosse Tribune
Other Media

OTHERS

J. Medinger, R. Geary D. Mormann, J. Witt S. Helgeson Corporation Counsel County Clerk Finance Director IT Director Personnel Director

DEPARTMENTS

County Administrator

County Treasurer Printing

Facilities/J. Speropulos

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Steve Doyle, Chair Tara Johnson Jill Billings Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Don Meyer Marilyn Pedretti Roger Plesha

Chuck Spiker

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the County Administrator's Office at 785-9700

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the County Administrator's Office (608)785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/POSTED: April 7, 2011