## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: SOLID WASTE POLICY BOARD

**DATE OF MEETING:** WEDNESDAY, APRIL 27, 2011

**MEETING PLACE:** SOLID WASTE OFFICE BUILDING

> **6500 STATE ROAD** LA CROSSE, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: 9:00 AM - NOON

**DISCUSS POLICY ISSUES RELEVANT TO SOLID PURPOSE OF MEETING:** 

WASTE DEPARTMENT

1. Call to Order/Roll Call

2. Introductions

Consent Agenda

Approval of Minutes (January 26, 2010) - attached

Previous Meeting To Do List – attached

• Appointments – D. Eddy, M. Wood, T. Walter

Thank you and picture for Jason Gilman and Dave Corcoran

4. Public Comment\*

5. An overview of recycling in Trempealeau County and a facilitated discussion - John Staats

6. Vernon County's wetland leachate treatment proposal – Gene Edwards

7. Update on hauler rebate agreements – Hank Koch

8. Overview and history of system tipping fees – Hank Koch

9. Future Agenda and meeting time - Leon Pfaff

10. Adjourn

WXOW-TV

## **NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:**

NEWS MEDIA	COUNTY DEPARTMENTS	COMMITTEE MEMBERS
La Crosse Tribune	County Board Chair	Vacant – New Appointment
Coulee News	County Administrator	David Eddy
WKBH	County Clerk	Maureen Freedland
WLSU	Facilities	Dale Hexom
WKBT-TV		Steve Hogden
WIZM	OTHERS	Jarrod Holter
WLFN	SW Dept. Staff	Leon Pfaff
WKTY	Dave Lange	Floyd Riester

La Crosse County Municipalities Ryan Sheehy Holmen Courier John Staats Onalaska Community Life

Steve Schiffli Garv Harter Gary Hougom Rick Frank Larry Hougom

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

Margaret Wood

**COMMITTEE MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call Debbie Henriksen at 785-9572. **PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:** If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please contact: Solid Waste

Department (608) 785-9572 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: April 20, 2011