LA CROSSE COUNTY & CITY OF LA CROSSE **NOTICE OF MEETING**

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: SUSTAINABLE LA CROSSE COMMISSION

DATE OF MEETING: THURSDAY, DECEMBER 22, 2011

MEETING PLACE: **ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER, ROOM 3220**

400 N. 4TH STREET

4:00 P.M. TIME OF MEETING:

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- **Public Comment***
- 3. Reappoint Dan Bagniewski, Wayne Olson, Raintry Jean Salk, and Rob Tyser as Sustainable La Crosse Commission citizen members for a two-year term to expire December 31, 2013
- Approve Minutes of October 27, 2011
- Agency Reports / Informational Updates
 - CapX2020 update
 - Other
- Staff reports
 - Report on Solid Waste evaluation committee activity
 - Report on Solid Waste community forest application
 - Report on County Lot C parking lot lights
 - City updates
- 7. Recommendation on County and City sign ordinances
- Discuss monthly news article for media
- 9. Provide input on name change for Solid Waste Department
- 10. Baseline work group update
- 11. Discuss building standards and priorities
- 12. Future agenda items
 - Report on consortium grant
- 13. Determine 2012 meeting times and locations
- 14. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Other media

OTHERS (all email) Maureen Freedland Sharon Hampson Kerm King

Doug McVey Lynn Paddy Erica Black Jan Willik

Jean Taylor-Madsen Linda Schams

Leanne Hedberg Carlson Donna Anderson Jim Hill/Jenny Kuderer

Tim Kabat

COUNTY/CITY DEPARTMENTS/STAFF

County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk

Facilities

Brian Fukuda Nick Nichols

Charlie Handy Keith Lee Karl Green

Bryan Jostad Gary Thurk Jerry Severson Jim Becker **Amy Peterson**

City Council President All County Dept. Heads All City Dept. Heads

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Mail: Marilyn Pedretti

Dan Bagniewski Mike Giese Sharon Hampson Wayne Olson Jean Salk Sara Sullivan Dick Swantz Rob Tyser

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call County Board Chair Office at 785-9563.

PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please contact the County Board Chair Office at 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE POSTED: December 16, 2011