## LA CROSSE COUNTY & CITY OF LA CROSSE NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	SUSTAINABLE LA CROSSE COMMISSION
DATE OF MEETING:	THURSDAY, JULY 28, 2011
MEETING PLACE:	ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER, ROOM 3220 400 N. 4 <sup>TH</sup> STREET

TIME OF MEETING: 4:00 P.M.

## PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Welcome New Members and Introductions
- 3. Public Comment\*
- 4. Approve Minutes of June 23, 2011
- 5. Agency Reports / Informational Updates
- 6. Election of Vice-Chair to replace Jai Johnson
- 7. Discuss volunteer to replace Eric Schmidt on Building Standards Subcommittee
- 8. Resolution Re: Opposition to CapX2020 and ATC Applications for a 345 kV Transmission Line Project
- 9. County Education report on its part in Strategic Plan for Sustainability (Green/Nichols)
- 10. Recommendation regarding County's use of alternative fuels (Nichols)
- 11. Presentation on recommended goals for Strategic Plan related to Natural Step (Salk/Tyser)
- 12. Future agenda items
- 13. Next meeting determination: August 25, 2011 and/or September 22, 2011
- 14. Adjourn

## NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Other media

OTHERS (all email) Maureen Freedland Sharon Hampson Kerm King Doug McVey Lynn Paddy Erica Black Jan Willik Jean Taylor-Madsen Linda Schams Leanne Hedberg Carlson Donna Anderson Jim Hill/Jenny Kuderer Tim Kabat

<b>COUNTY/CITY DEP</b> County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities	ARTMENTS/STAFF	
Brian Fukuda	Charlie Handy	
Nick Nichols	Keith Lee	
Karl Green		
Bryan Jostad		
Gary Thurk		
Jerry Severson		
Jim Becker		
City Council President		
All County Dept. Heads		
All City Dept. Heads		

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Mail: Marilyn Pedretti Dan Bagniewski Mike Giese Sharon Hampson Wayne Olson Jean Salk Sara Sullivan Dick Swantz Rob Tyser

**MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call County Board Chair Office at 785-9563.

**PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:** If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please contact the County Board Chair Office at 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE POSTED: July 26, 2011