LA CROSSE COUNTY & CITY OF LA CROSSE NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: SUSTAINABLE LA CROSSE COMMISSION

DATE OF MEETING: THURSDAY, MAY 26, 2011

MEETING PLACE: ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER, ROOM 3220

400 N. 4TH STREET

TIME OF MEETING: 4:00 P.M.

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

1. Call to Order and Roll Call

- 2. Introduction of new Commission member
- 3. Public Comment*
- 4. Approve Minutes of April 28, 2011
- 5. Agency Reports / Informational Updates
- 6. Transportation report on their part in Strategic Plan for Sustainability (Faella, Chamberlain, Bluske)
- 7. Discussion on drafting resolution regarding County's use of alternative fuels (Nichols)
- 8. Update on baseline data storage and establishing new workgroups (Green)
- 9. Discussion on 2011 goals and review of Strategic Plan for Sustainability
- 10. Future agenda items
- 11. Next Meeting: June 23, 2011
- 12. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Other media

OTHERS (all email)
Maureen Freedland
Sharon Hampson
Kerm King
Doug McVey
Lynn Paddy
Erica Black
Jan Willik

Jean Taylor-Madsen Linda Schams

Leanne Hedberg Carlson Donna Anderson Jim Hill/Jenny Kuderer

Tim Kabat

COUNTY/CITY DEPARTMENTS/STAFF

Charlie Handy

Keith Lee

County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk

Facilities__

Brian Fukuda Nick Nichols

Karl Green Bryan Jostad Gary Thurk Jerry Severson Jim Becker

City Council President All County Dept. Heads All City Dept. Heads

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Mail: Marilyn Pedretti Dan Bagniewski Mike Giese Sharon Hampson Jai Johnson Wayne Olson Jean Salk Eric Schmidt Rob Tyser

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call County Board Chair Office at 785-9563.

PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please contact the County Board Chair Office at 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE POSTED: May 20, 2011