# LA CROSSE COUNTY & CITY OF LA CROSSE NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: SUSTAINABLE LA CROSSE COMMISSION

DATE OF MEETING: THURSDAY, MARCH 24, 2011

MEETING PLACE: ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER, ROOM 3220

400 N. 4<sup>TH</sup> STREET

TIME OF MEETING: 4:00 P.M.

#### PURPOSE OF MEETING:

1. Call to Order and Roll Call

- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. Approve Minutes of February 24, 2011
- 4. Agency Reports / Informational Updates
- 5. Purchasing Section report on its part in Strategic Plan for Sustainability
- 6. Information Technology report on its part in Strategic Plan for Sustainability
- 7. Discussion on 2011 goals and review of Strategic Plan for Sustainability
- 8. Future agenda items
- 9. Next Meeting: April 28, 2011
- 10. Adjourn

## NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Other media

OTHERS (all email)
Maureen Freedland

Sharon Hampson Kerm King Doug McVey Lynn Paddy Erica Black

Jean Taylor-Madsen Linda Schams Leanne Hedberg Carlson

Donna Anderson Jim Hill/Jenny Kuderer

Tim Kabat

Jan Willik

## COUNTY/CITY DEPARTMENTS/STAFF

Charlie Handy

Keith Lee

County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk

<u>Facilities</u>

Brian Fukuda Nick Nichols

Karl Green Bryan Jostad Gary Thurk Jerry Severson

Jerry Severso Jim Becker

City Council President All County Dept. Heads All City Dept. Heads

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

<u>Mail:</u>

Marilyn Pedretti Dan Bagniewski Mike Giese Jai Johnson Brad Konkel Wayne Olson Jean Salk Eric Schmidt Rob Tyser

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call County Board Chair Office at 785-9563.

**PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:** If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please contact the County Board Chair Office at 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE POSTED: March 22, 2010