LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING: MONDAY, APRIL 11, 2011

MEETING PLACE: 3220 CONF. ROOM (3RD FLR) – ADMIN. CENTER

400 4TH ST N. LA CROSSE WI

TIME OF MEETING: 11:30 A.M.

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Approve Minutes of December 6, 2010
- 4. Resolution Re: Opposing the Governor's Proposed State Takeover and Privatization of Income Maintenance Negatively Impacting the Elderly, Poor, Disabled and Hungry Families
- 5. Resolution Re: Opposing the Proposed 10% Cut to Youth Aids and Increased Juvenile Correctional Institution (JCI) Rate
- 6. Resolution Re: Opposing the Governor's Proposed Family Care Enrollment Caps Negatively Impacting the Elderly, Disabled and Developmentally Disabled
- 7. Resolution Re: Preservation of Legislative Oversight for Medicaid Changes (Medicaid, BadgerCare Plus, SeniorCare, Family Care)
- 8. Resolution Re: Protect SeniorCare Program
- 9. Resolution Re: Support Transit
- 10. Resolution Re: Opposing Proposed Decrease in General Transportation Aids (GTA) to Counties for 2011-2013 State of Wisconsin Budget
- 11. Resolution Re: Resolution Opposing Elimination of Municipal Recycling Mandate
- 12. Resolution Re: Opposition to Funding Cuts for Child Support in 2011-13 Executive Budget
- 13. Resolution Re: Honoring Public Employees, Affirming Support for Collective Bargaining and Calling for Repeal of Portions of Act 10
- 14. Resolution Re: Opposing Changes to Same Day Voter Registration and Opposing Voter ID Requirements in Wisconsin and Specifically Expressing Opposition to Senate Bill 6
- 15. Resolution Re: Opposition to the Provisions of the Governor's 2012-13 Proposed Budget Which Cut Shared Revenue to Counties Without Providing Any Significant Mandate Relief or Reform
- 16. Future agenda items
- 17. Next Meeting: To be determined
- 18. Adjourn

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

NEWS MEDIA COUNTY DEPARTMENTS
La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair
Other media County Administrator

County Clerk Facilities

OTHERS (emails)

Dept. Heads

Rep. Michael Huebsch Rep. Jennifer Shilling Senator Dan Kapanke **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Bill Brockmiller, Chair Bridget Flood Sharon Hampson Monica Kruse John Medinger Don Meyer Roger Plesha

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting. **MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, contact County Board Chair Office at 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED/POSTED: April 7, 2011