## LA CROSSE COUNTY MEETING NOTICE

**COMMITTEE OR BOARD:** La Crosse Joint Board of Harbor Commissioners

DATE OF MEETING: Monday, June 20, 2011

**PLACE OF MEETING**: La Crosse County Administrative Center

400 4th Street North, Room 3220

La Crosse, WI

TIME OF MEETING: 4:30 p.m.

## **PURPOSE OF MEETING:**

- 1. Approval of the minutes of the May 16th meeting of the Port of La Crosse Joint Board of Harbor Commissioners
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Commissioner Comments and Concerns
- 4. Port of La Crosse Harbor & Waterfront Plan update
  - A) Implementation Adoption Schedule
- 5. Buoy Permitting
  - A) Number of Permits Issued
- 6. Riverfest Safety Program
- 7. Boating Rules Brochure
- 8. No-Wake Zone Signage
- 9. Free-Flow-Power
- 10. 2011 and Monthly Calendar of Events Review
- 11. Future Agenda Items
- 12. Adjourn

# **NOTICES FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED TO:**

# NEWS MEDIA La Crosse Tribune Coulee News WKBH WLSU WKBT-TV COUNTY DEPARTMENTS Steve Doyle, County Board Chair Steve O'Malley, County Administrator Ginny Dankmeyer, County Clerk Jim Speropulos, Facilities

# WIZM WLFN Mayor Mathias Harter WXOW-TV Lawrence Kirch, City Planner Onalaska Community Life Holmen Courier Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer Teri Lehrke, City Clerk

Fox News@9

<u>Electronic Information list</u>: If you obtain a copy of this agenda and wish to be added to the electronic mailing list, please send your email

to karl.green@ces.uwex.edu

Stephen Matty, City Attorney Dale Hexom, Public Works Director

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Marc Schultz, Chair Donald Meyer John Fisher Wayne Oliver James C. Bertram Thomas Thompson Captain Michael Horstman

Steve Earp

# **OTHER**

City of Onalaska Town of Campbell Town of Onalaska Town of Shelby Tom Faella Brian Fukuda Karl Green Charlie Handy Dave Lange

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES**: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, contact UW-Extension Office at 785-9593 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED/POSTED: 06/15/2011