## LA CROSSE COUNTY MEETING NOTICE

**COMMITTEE OR BOARD:** La Crosse Joint Board of Harbor Commissioners

**DATE OF MEETING:** Monday, May 16, 2011

PLACE OF MEETING: La Crosse County Administrative Center

400 4th Street North, Room 3220

La Crosse, WI

TIME OF MEETING: 4:30 p.m.

## **PURPOSE OF MEETING:**

- 1. Approval of the minutes of the April 18<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Port of La Crosse Joint Board of Harbor Commissioners
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Commissioner Comments and Concerns
- Port of La Crosse Harbor & Waterfront Plan update
  - A) Plan presentation to local municipalities/County Board
- 5. Buoy Permitting issues
  - A) Letter to Coast Guard Auxiliary
  - B) Buoy permitting letter
- 6. Agency Reports
  - A) Wisconsin DNR
- 7. Riverfest Safety Program
- 8. Wisconsin Department of Transportation Economic Impact of Wisconsin's Commercial Ports Publication
- 9. 2011 and Monthly Calendar of Events Review
- 10. Future Agenda Items
- 11. Adjourn

## **NOTICES FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED TO:**

| NEWS MEDIA        | COUNTY DEPARTMENTS                   | <b>COMMITTEE MEMBERS</b> |
|-------------------|--------------------------------------|--------------------------|
| La Crosse Tribune | Steve Doyle, County Board Chair      | Marc Schultz, Chair      |
| Coulee News       | Steve O'Malley, County Administrator | Donald Meyer             |
| WKBH              | Ginny Dankmeyer, County Clerk        | John Fisher              |
| WLSU              | Jim Speropulos, Facilities           | Wayne Oliver             |
| WKBT-TV           |                                      | James C. Bertram         |
| WIZM              | CITY DEPARTMENTS                     | Thomas Thompson          |
| WLFN              | Mayor Mathias Harter                 | Captain Michael Horstman |
| WXOW-TV           | Lawrence Kirch, City Planner         | Steve Earp               |
|                   |                                      |                          |

Onalaska Community Life

**Holmen Courier** 

Fox News@9 **Electronic Information list**: If you obtain a copy of this agenda and wish to be added to the electronic mailing list, please send your email

to karl.green@ces.uwex.edu

Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer Teri Lehrke, City Clerk Stephen Matty, City Attorney Dale Hexom, Public Works Director

**OTHER** 

City of Onalaska Town of Campbell Town of Onalaska Town of Shelby Tom Faella Brian Fukuda Karl Green Charlie Handy Dave Lange

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, contact UW-Extension Office at 785-9593 as soon as possible.

## DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED/POSTED: 5/6/11