LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: CRIMINAL JUSTICE MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

DATE OF MEETING: Wednesday, November 16, 2011

MEETING PLACE: Law Enforcement Center – Room 1615

333 Vine Street, La Crosse, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM

PURPOSE OF MEETING: Monthly Meeting

1. Call to Order

2. Approval of the September 21, 2011 minutes of the CJMC

3. Public Comment*

4. Status Reports:

atus Donorts:

b. Public Defender

a. Sheriff/Jail

c. Corrections

d. Human Services (J.S., Juv. Justice, Clinical)

e. Public Relations & Outreach Committee

5. Retreat – Determine January date from 9:00 a.m. – noon. (Please bring your calendar)

6. "Smarter Sentencing" - February 29th one day training

7. Assembly Bill 286

8. Ophelia's House Update

9. Informational/Miscellaneous Items

10. Future Agenda Items

11. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA OTHER

Brian Barton (email) La Crosse Tribune Kim Vogt (e-mail) Coulee News Doris Daggett (email) WKBH / WLFN WLSU Tom Skemp (email) John Medinger (email) WKBT-TV Tom Jacobs (email) WIZM Mary Powell (email) WXOW-TV Onalaska Community Life Peter Kinziger (email)

Holmen Courier Kara Burgos (e mail)

FoxNews Patrick Brummond (email)

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS
County Administrator

Jim Speropulos (email)
Wayde Anger (email)

County Clerk Vince Hatt (email)
Facilities Kathy Johnson (email)
Justice Sanctions Ann Fisher (email)

Corp Counsel Jeff Trotnic (email)

OTHER Vicki Gunderson (email)

Bridget Todd (email)

Maureen Freedland (email)

Jeff Wolf (email)

Judges Pasell, Bjerke, Levine, Horne

Bev Heebsh (e-mail)

Duane Teschler (e-mail)

Sudges Pasell, Bjerke, L

Bradley Hompe (email)

Anne Jungen (email)

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700.

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED AND POSTED: November 14, 2011

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

f. District Attorney

h. Clerk of Court

i. County Board

g. Judges

Dennis Montabon
Keith Belzer (e-mail)
Tara Johnson
Ramona Gonzalez
Vicki Burke
Tim Gruenke
Jason Witt (email)
Mike Johnson (email)
Jim Nesbitt (email)
Tom Locante (email)
Steve Helgeson
Robert Lawrence
Bill Feehan
Ann Quinlisk

Sharon Hampson (email)

Troy Harcey

Rita Zindorf (email) Mike Desmond (email)

Michael McHugh