LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: CRIMINAL JUSTICE MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

DATE OF MEETING: Wednesday, October 19, 2011

MEETING PLACE: Law Enforcement Center - Room 1615

333 Vine Street, La Crosse, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM

PURPOSE OF MEETING: **Monthly Meeting**

1. Call to Order

2. Approval of the September 21, 2011 minutes of the CJMC

3. Public Comment*

4. Status Reports:

a. Sheriff/Jail

b. Public Defender

c. Corrections

d. Human Services (J.S., Juv. Justice, Clinical)

e. Public Relations & Outreach Committee

5. Smarter Sentencing Training Update

6. Law Enforcement Priorities

7. Informational/Miscellaneous Items

8. Future Agenda Items

9. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA

Brian Barton (email) La Crosse Tribune Kim Vogt (e-mail) Coulee News WKBH / WLFN Doris Daggett (email) Tom Skemp (email) WLSU John Medinger (email) WKBT-TV WIZM Tom Jacobs (email) Mary Powell (email) WXOW-TV

Onalaska Community Life Holmen Courier

FoxNews

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS

County Administrator County Clerk **Facilities**

Justice Sanctions Corp Counsel

OTHER

Bridget Todd (email) Maureen Freedland (email)

Bev Heebsh (e-mail) Duane Teschler (e-mail) OTHER

Peter Kinziger (email) Kara Burgos (e mail) Patrick Brummond (email)

Jim Speropulos (email) Wayde Anger (email) Vince Hatt (email) Kathy Johnson (email) Ann Fisher (email)

Jeff Trotnic (email) Vicki Gunderson (email)

Jeff Wolf (email)

Judges Pasell, Bjerke, Levine, Horne

Bradley Hompe (email) Anne Jungen (email)

f. District Attorney

g. Judges

h. Clerk of Court

i. County Board

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700.

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED AND POSTED: October 17, 2011

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Dennis Montabon Keith Belzer (e-mail) Tara Johnson Ramona Gonzalez Vicki Burke Tim Gruenke Jason Witt (email) Mike Johnson (email) Jim Nesbitt (email) Tom Locante (email) Steve Helgeson Robert Lawrence Bill Feehan Ann Quinlisk

Sharon Hampson (email)

Troy Harcey Rita Zindorf (email) Mike Desmond (email) Michael McHugh