LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: CRIMINAL JUSTICE MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

DATE OF MEETING: Wednesday, September 21, 2011

MEETING PLACE: Law Enforcement Center – Room 1615

333 Vine Street, La Crosse, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM

PURPOSE OF MEETING: Monthly Meeting

1. Call to Order

2. Approval of the August 17, 2011 minutes of the CJMC

3. Public Comment*

4. Status Reports:

a. Sheriff/Jail f. District Attorney

b. Public Defender

c. Corrections

d. Human Services (J.S., Juv. Justice, Clinical) i. County Board

e. Public Relations & Outreach Committee

5. CJMC support for a working committee comprised of system professionals

6. CJMC Retreat/Planning

7. COMPAS demonstration

8. Review acronyms

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS

9. Informational/Miscellaneous Items

10. Future Agenda Items

11. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIAOTHERCOMMITTELa Crosse TribuneBrian Barton (email)Dennis Mon

Jim Speropulos (email)

Coulee News

Kim Vogt (e-mail)

WKBH / WLFN

Doris Daggett (email)

Tom Skemp (email)

WKBT-TV

John Medinger (email)

WIZM

Tom Jacobs (email)

WXOW-TV

Mary Powell (email)

Onalaska Community Life Peter Kinziger (email)
Holmen Courier Kara Burgos (e mail)
FoxNews Patrick Brummond (email)

County Administrator Wayde Anger (email)
County Clerk Vince Hatt (email)
Facilities Kathy Johnson (email)

Facilities Kathy Johnson (email)
Justice Sanctions Ann Fisher (email)
Corp Counsel Jeff Trotnic (email)

OTHER Vicki Gunderson (email)
Bridget Todd (email) Jeff Wolf (email)

Maureen Freedland (email) Judges Pasell, Bjerke, Levine, Horne

Bev Heebsh (e-mail)

Duane Teschler (e-mail)

Bradley Hompe (email)

Anne Jungen (email)

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700.

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED AND POSTED: September 15, 2011

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Dennis Montabon Keith Belzer (e-mail)

g. Judges

h. Clerk of Court

Steve Doyle Ramona Gonzalez Vicki Burke Tim Gruenke Jason Witt (email) Mike Johnson (email) Jim Nesbitt (email) Tom Locante (email) Steve Helgeson Robert Lawrence

Ann Quinlisk Sharon Hampson (email)

Troy Harcey

Bill Feehan

Rita Zindorf (email) Mike Desmond (email) Geva Thole (email) Michael McHugh