## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: CRIMINAL JUSTICE MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

DATE OF MEETING: Wednesday, July 20, 2011

MEETING PLACE: Law Enforcement Center – Room 1615

333 Vine Street, La Crosse, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM

PURPOSE OF MEETING: Monthly Meeting

1. Call to Order

2. Approval of the June 15, 2011 minutes of the CJMC

3. Public Comment\*

4. Status Reports:

a. Sheriff/Jail

b. Public Defender

c. Corrections

d. Human Services (J.S., Juv. Justice, Clinical)

e. Public Relations & Outreach Committee

5. PPAC Focus Group Exercise – Judge Rosborough

6. Human Services Budget Cuts

7. Changes in Public Defender Eligibility

8. Informational/Miscellaneous Items

9. Future Agenda Items

10. Adjourn

**OTHER** 

Bridget Todd (email)

Bev Heebsh (e-mail)

Duane Teschler (e-mail)

Maureen Freedland (email)

f. District Attorney

g. Judges

h. Clerk of Court

i. County Board

**NEWS MEDIA** OTHER La Crosse Tribune Brian Barton (email) Kim Vogt (e-mail) Coulee News WKBH / WLFN Doris Daggett (email) WLSU Tom Skemp (email) John Medinger (email) WKBT-TV WIZM Tom Jacobs (email) WXOW-TV Mary Powell (email) Onalaska Community Life Peter Kinziger (email) Holmen Courier Kara Burgos (e mail) **FoxNews** Patrick Brummond (email) **COUNTY DEPARTMENTS** Jim Speropulos (email) County Administrator Wayde Anger (email) County Clerk Vince Hatt (email) **Facilities** Kathy Johnson (email) Justice Sanctions Ann Fisher (email) Corp Counsel

Patrick Brummond (email)
Jim Speropulos (email)
Wayde Anger (email)
Vince Hatt (email)
Kathy Johnson (email)
Ann Fisher (email)
Jeff Trotnic (email)
Vicki Gunderson (email)
Jeff Wolf (email)
Judges Pasell, Bjerke, Levine, Horne
Bradley Hompe (email)
Anne Jungen (email)

**COMMITTEE MEMBERS**Dennis Montabon
Keith Belzer (e-mail)

Steve Doyle
Ramona Gonzalez
Vicki Burke
Tim Gruenke
Jason Witt (email)
DOC Supervisor (email)
Jim Nesbitt (email)
Tom Locante (email)

Robert Lawrence Bill Feehan Ann Quinlisk

Steve Helgeson

Sharon Hampson (email)

Troy Harcey

Rita Zindorf (email)
Mike Desmond (email)
Geva Thole (email)
Michael McHugh

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700.

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:** If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED AND POSTED: July 14, 2011