LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE

COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING: MONDAY, DECEMBER 6, 2010

MEETING PLACE: COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220

400 4TH ST N, LA CROSSE WI

TIME OF MEETING: 4:00 p.m.

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

1. Call to Order/Roll Call

- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Approve Minutes of November 1, 2010, Committee Meeting
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Minutes of Economic Development Fund Committee meeting of October 28, 2010
 - b. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
 - c. Solid Waste Director's report, including Gas to Energy report
- 5 Conference/Meeting Report
- Review Park and Campground Rules and Regulations: Seasonal Camper Contract, Campsite Policy, Reservation and Cancellation Policy
- 7. Retirement of Highway Commissioner
- 8. Approve 2011 maintenance agreement with DOT
- 9. Approve 8th Annual Family YMCA/Touchstone Energy Triathlon at Neshonoc
- 10. Swarthout Park
 - Approve Lake Nethonoc Events: Ice Fishing Derby, Sports Car Club of La Crosse, Ridgerunners Snowmobile Club and Pro Vintage Racing, and (already approved)
- 11. Pond Hockey through La Crosse Area Sports Commission
- 12. Approve 2011 Wisconsin Clean Sweep Grant
- 13. Recommendation and decision on selection of the Solid Waste Department consultant
- 14. Resolution Re: Support for Eliminating Wisconsin DNR Fees Regarding Waste Residue Resources From the NSP French Island Facility
- 15. Resolution Re: Determination of Necessity to Acquire Schroeder Property on
- 16. State Road 16 (staff requests additional 30 days)
- 17. Next committee meeting and conflict with WCHA Winter Conference Future Agenda Items
 Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA
La Crosse Tribune
Other Media
OTHERS

DEPARTMENTS/STAFF
County Board Chair
County Administrator
County Clerk
Facilities

Email:

Gary Ingvalson
D. Lange/B. Shepherd
Tom Faella

Facilities
Email:
Dennis Osgood
Hank Koch
Mary Kaufmann

Jason Gilman Keith Back

(Onal.)

Dale Hexom (La Nick Nichols

Crosse) Jim Speropulos (complete

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Charles Spiker, Chair Jim Berns

Arlene Benrud Ralph Geary Jai Johnson Leon Pfaff Jeff Schroeder Sharon Hampson packet)

Maureen Freedland Randy Nedrelo John Medinger (mail) Andrea Richmond

Gary Harter

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please

call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: December 2, 2010