LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR	PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE
BOARD:	COMMITTEE
DATE OF MEETING:	THURSDAY, JUNE 3, 2010
MEETING PLACE:	COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220 400 4^{TH} ST N, LA CROSSE WI

TIME OF MEETING: 4:00 p.m.

PURPOSE OF

- MEETING:
- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Approve Minutes of May 10, 2010
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Minutes of Economic Development Fund Committee meeting of May 6, 2010
 - b. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
- 5. Conference/Meeting Report
- 6. Approve Hmong New Year Celebration at Veterans' Memorial Park on October 9-10, 2010
- 7. Discussion re: Agreement with Xcel Energy regarding Recovery of Non-Ferrous Materials
- 8. Gas to Energy Report
- 9. Discussion re: Stump Disposal Policy at the Landfill
- 10. Discussion re: Request for Proposal Process for Engineering Consultant for the 11. Landfill
- 12. Request to Lower Speed Limit from 55 mph to 45 mph on CTH OA from CTH O
- 13. to Drectrah Road
- 14. Approve Printing Floor Temporary Repair Bids (handout)
- 15. Approve Mindoro Park Playground Equipment Bids
- 16. Approve 2009 Park Annual Report
- 17. Schedule Next Committee Meeting due to conflict with July 5, 2010, holiday Future Agenda Items

Adjourn

Tour of LEC Addition for County Board Members to commence after meeting; meet at South Entrance of LEC

NEWS MEDIA La Crosse Tribune Other Media	DEPARTMENTS/STAFF County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk	COMMITTEE MEMBERS Charles Spiker, Chair Jim Berns Arlene Benrud
OTHERS	Facilities	Ralph Geary
Email: D. Lange/B. Shepherd Tom Faella Jason Gilman (Onal.) Dale Hexom (La Crosse)	Email: Dennis Osgood Hank Koch Jim Speropulos (complete packet) Mary Kaufmann	Jai Johnson Leon Pfaff Jeff Schroeder
Sharon Hampson Maureen Freedland John Medinger (mail) Gary Harter Ray Ebert Xong Xiong Ron Reed (mail)	Keith Back Randy Nedrelo Nick Nichols Andrea Richmond	

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: May 28, 2010