AMENDED LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT

DATE OF MEETING: Monday, October 25, 2010

MEETING TIME/PLACE 3:00 P.M. Committee Business Meeting

Administrative Center – 3rd Floor / Room 3220

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

6:00 P.M. Public Hearing

Administrative Center - County Board Room

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

ZONING TOUR – WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 20, 2010

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See Agenda - Page 2

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

COMMITTEE MEMBERS NEWS MEDIA COUNTY DEPARTMENTS La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair Don Meyer, Chair **County Administrator** Marilyn Pedretti – Vice Chair Coulee News **WKBH** County Clerk Bob Keil WI SU **Facilities** Dennis Manthei **Corporation Counsel** Beverly Mach WKBT-TV

WIZM Tina Wehrs WIFN **OTHER** Donald Bina WXOW-TV Steven Miller Jeff Bluske

FOX NEWS @ 9 Nathan Sampson

Onalaska Community Life Charles Handy **OTHER** Holmen Courier Chad VandenLangenberg Robert Taunt

Jonathan Kaatz City Inspector Bryan Meyer Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer

> Gregg Stangl Jason Gilman

Mary Jo Webster La Crosse Area Builders Assn.

Tom Faella Jake VandeBerg Brian Fukuda Jim Dalton Cindy Koperski Cheryl McBride Greg Yakle Mary Meehan-Strub Robert Matysik John Medinger Steve Huntzicker **Deborah Jones** Karl Green Vicki Twinde-Javner

Affected Property Owners Vicky Kast Bryan Jostad

Affected Town Boards

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722.

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

October19, 2010

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date: Monday, October 25, 2010

Time: 3:00 P.M. Committee Business Meeting

Place: Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220

Time: <u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public Hearing

Place: Administrative Center - County Board Room

- 1. Approval of Minutes from October 4, 2010
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Complete Streets Report Charlie Handy
- 5. Request to add an Addendum to Fidlar's maintenance contract with Register of Deeds to sole source the redaction work to Fidlar instead of doing multiple RFP's Cheryl McBride & Bryan Jostad
- 6. Review and Approve Procedure for Noncompliance and Nonparticipation for the Farmland Preservation Program Gregg Stangl
- 7. Per Acre Fee for Farmland Preservation Participants Gregg Stangl
- 8. Continuation of Zoning Petition No. 1836 for Donald & Dorie J Earley Jeff Bluske
- 9. Continuation of Zoning Petition No. 1848 for Patrick Houlihan; OBO Larry C & Viola G Gilbertson & Terry Gilbertson Jeff Bluske
- 10. La Crosse Airport Overlay District Jeff Bluske
- 11. FEMA update Jeff Bluske
- 12. Zoning ordinance Jeff Bluske/Charlie Handy
- 13. Future Agenda Items
- 14. Recess

6:00 P.M. PUBLIC HEARINGS. ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Special Exception Permit Brent Brudos a/k/a Retaining Wall Specialists; Town of Campbell

No. 1010-13 OBO Troy T & Stacie J Atherton

Zoning Petition No. 1855 Thomas A & Marla L Breidel Town of Farmington Conditional Use Permit Sherry K Noble d/b/a Noble Insurance Service; Town of Medary

No. 818 OBO Jeanette Baker

Zoning Petition No. 1856 Fred J Lezpona a/k/a Lezpona Investments LLP Town of Holland

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

October 19, 2010