## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT

DATE OF MEETING: Monday, August 30, 2010

MEETING TIME/PLACE 4:00 P.M. Committee Business Meeting

Administrative Center – 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

6:00 P.M. Public Hearing

Administrative Center - County Board Room

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

**ZONING TOUR – WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 25, 2010** 

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See Agenda – Page 2

## **NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:**

NEWS MEDIACOUNTY DEPARTMENTSCOMMITTEE MEMBERSLa Crosse TribuneCounty Board ChairDon Meyer, Chair

Coulee News County Administrator Marilyn Pedretti – Vice Chair

WKBH County Clerk Bob Keil

WLSU Facilities Dennis Manthei
WKBT-TV Corporation Counsel Beverly Mach
WIZM Tina Wehrs

WLFN OTHER Donald Bina
WXOW-TV Jeff Bluske Steven Miller
FOX NEWS @ 9 Nathan Sampson

Onalaska Community Life Charles Handy OTHER

Holmen Courier Chad VandenLangenberg Robert Taunt
Jonathan Kaatz City Inspector
Bryan Meyer Randy Turtenw

Bryan Meyer Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer Gregg Stangl Jason Gilman

Mary Jo Webster La Crosse Area Builders Assn.

Tom Faella Jake VandeBerg
Brian Fukuda Jim Dalton
Cheryl McBride Cindy Koperski
Mary Meehan-Strub Greg Yakle
Robert Matysik John Medinger
Steve Huntzicker Deborah Jones
Karl Green Vicki Twinde-Jayner

Affected Property Owners Karl Green
Vicky Kast

Affected Town Boards

**MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call the Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722.

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:** If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

**PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING:** The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

August 19, 2010

## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date: Monday, August 30, 2010

Time: 4:00 P.M. Committee Business Meeting

Place: Administrative Center 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

Time: <u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public Hearing

Place: Administrative Center - County Board Room

- 1. Approval of Minutes from August 2, 2010
- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. Resolution Re: Designation of the Palmer/Lewis Octagon House as a La Crosse County Historic Site Vicki Twinde-Javner
- 5. Membership in WLWCA Bev Mach
- 6. Need for zoning petitions to go to townships before County Board Jeff Bluske
- 7. Resolution Re: A Public Participation Plan for the Preparation, Review, and Adoption of a Farmland Preservation Plan for La Crosse County Charlie Handy
- 8. Future Agenda Items
- 9. Recess

## 6:00 P.M. PUBLIC HEARINGS. ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Special Exception Permit No. 2010-10	David Balduzzi	Town of Onalaska
Zoning Petition No. 1848	Patrick Houlihan, Atty; OBO Larry C & Viola G Gilbertson & Terry Gilbertson	Town of Holland
Special Exception Permit No. 1010-11	Town of Holland	Town of Holland
Zoning Petition No. 1849	Tony L & Teresa M Brenengen	Town of Washington
Zoning Petition No. 1850	Sean Gavaghan; OBO Gavaghan LLC	Town of Onalaska
Zoning Petition No. 1851	Daniel & Barbara Navrestad; OBO Paul E Kunert	Town of Shelby
Zoning Petition No. 1852	Howard C Tracey; OBO Paul E, Marilyn M, Margaret & Howard C Tracey & Susan K Servais	Town of Farmington
Zoning Petition No. 1853	Nicholas L Franke; OBO HF Eagle Properties LLC	Town of Farmington
Zoning Petition No. 1854	Thomas A & Jane M Buss	Town of Holland
Conditional Use Permit No. 816	Don Fritsch, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse OBO Arne Marking Revocable Trust	Town of Hamilton

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

August 19, 2010