LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT

DATE OF MEETING: Monday, June 28, 2010

MEETING TIME/PLACE 3:30P.M. Committee Business Meeting

Administrative Center – 3rd Floor / Room 3220

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

6:00 P.M. Public Hearing

Administrative Center - County Board Room

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

ZONING TOUR – WEDNESDAY, June 23, 2010

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See Agenda – Page 2

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

Affected Property Owners

Affected Town Boards

NEWS MEDIA COUNTY DEPARTMENTS COMMITTEE MEMBERS La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair Don Meyer, Chair Marilyn Pedretti – Vice Chair Coulee News County Administrator County Clerk Bob Keil **WKBH** WLSU **Facilities** Dennis Manthei WKBT-TV Corporation Counsel Beverly Mach WIZM Tina Wehrs WLFN **OTHER Donald Bina**

WLFN

WXOW-TV

FOX NEWS @ 9

Onaloska Community Life

Charles Handy

OTHER

Onalaska Community Life Charles Handy OTHER
Holmen Courier Chad VandenLangenberg Robert Taunt

Jonathan Kaatz City Inspector
Bryan Meyer Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer

Gregg Stangl Jason Gilman

Mary Jo Webster

Tom Faella

Brian Fukuda

Charul McPride

La Crosse Area Builders Assn.

Jake VandeBerg

Jim Dalton

Cindy Kapereki

Cheryl McBride Cindy Koperski
Mary Meehan-Strub Greg Yakle
Robert Matysik John Medinger
Steve Huntzicker Deborah Jones
Karl Green Vicki Twinde-Javner

Vicky Kast Matthew Miller Ralph Geary Dave Karl

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722.

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date: Monday, June 28, 2010

Time: 3:30 P.M. Committee Business Meeting

Place: Administrative Center 3rd Floor / Room 3220

Time: <u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public Hearing

Place: Administrative Center - County Board Room

- 1. Approval of Minutes from June 1, 2010
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Supervisor Conference Reports
- 4. UW-Extension written reports
- 5. Review and approve Cost Share Agreement and Bids for Gill's Coulee Creek Stream Restoration Project Gregg Stangl
- 6. Access Easement for Matthew Miller by Dave Karl Bryan Meyer
- 7. Resolution: RE: Approval of the Replat of Second Addition to Rockland Cemetery Bryan Meyer
- 8. Resolution Re: Authorization to Form Ad-Hoc Assessment Reform Study Committee Jeff Bluske
- 9. Future Agenda Items
- 10. Recess

6:00 P.M. PUBLIC HEARINGS. ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Conditional Use Permit No. 812	Ernest M & Joan M Padgett	Town of Campbell
Zoning Petition No. 1844	Nathan & Amanda Tucker, OBO Phillip A	Town of Burns
	Farrington	
Conditional Use Permit No. 813	Sheldon E Everson	Town of Farmington
Zoning Petition No. 1845	Thomas A Baumgartner - POSTPONED	Town of Campbell
Conditional Use Permit No. 814	Jon Bergh, President of Wet Coulee	Town of Hamilton
	Kayaks, Inc., OBO Richard E & Mary L	
	Storandt	
Zoning Petition No. 1846	Mary Scheel, OBO Four Loons LLC	Town of Medary

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

June 17, 2010