## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE OR BOARD:

**DATE OF MEETING:** Monday, May 3, 2010

MEETING TIME/PLACE 3:30P.M. Committee Business Meeting

Administrative Center – 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

6:00 P.M. Public Hearing

Administrative Center - County Board Room

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

**ZONING TOUR – WEDNESDAY, APRIL 28, 2010** 

**PURPOSE OF MEETING:** See Agenda

**NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:** 

**NEWS MEDIA COUNTY DEPARTMENTS COMMITTEE MEMBERS** 

La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair Don Meyer, Chair

Marilyn Pedretti – Vice Chair Coulee News County Administrator

County Clerk Bob Keil **WKBH** 

WLSU **Facilities** Dennis Manthei WKBT-TV Corporation Counsel Beverly Mach

WIZM Tina Wehrs WLFN **Donald Bina** OTHER

Steven Miller WXOW-TV Jeff Bluske

FOX NEWS @ 9 Nathan Sampson

Onalaska Community Life Charles Handy OTHER Holmen Courier Chad VandenLangenberg Robert Taunt

Jonathan Kaatz City Inspector Bryan Meyer Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer

Gregg Stangl Jason Gilman

Mary Jo Webster La Crosse Area Builders Assn.

Vicki Twinde-Javner

Tom Faella Jake VandeBerg Brian Fukuda Jim Dalton Cheryl McBride Cindy Koperski Mary Meehan-Strub Greg Yakle Robert Matysik John Medinger Steve Huntzicker Deborah Jones

Karl Green Affected Property Owners Vicky Kast

Affected Town Boards

**MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call the Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722.

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date: Monday, May 3, 2010

Time: 3:30 P.M. Committee Business Meeting

Place: Administrative Center 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

Time: <u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public Hearing

Place: Administrative Center - County Board Room

- 1. Amend February 2, 2010 Minutes to show Zoning Petition No. 1832 should be No. 1835
- 2. Approval of Minutes from March 29, 2010
- 3. Public Comment\*
- 4. Conference Reports
- 5. Wisconsin Associated County Extension Committees, Inc. State Conference, June 21-23 Mary Meehan-Strub
- 6. Final Plat of Cottonwood Estates South Town of Holland Bryan Meyer
- 7. Zoning Ordinance Amendment, Request Special Joint Meeting Date between PR&D and Towns Charlie Handy
- 8. Approve 2010 Soil and Water Resource Management Grant Gregg Stangl
- 9. Review and Discuss Dam Assessment Report for Coon Creek Structure #33 Gregg Stangl
- 10. Review State Agricultural Performance Standards Proposed Revisions NR 151, NR153 and NR155 Gregg Stangl
- 11. Direction on legislative policy issues, resolutions for WCA annual conference due June 28, 2010.
- 12. Future Agenda Items
- 13. Recess

## 6:00 P.M. PUBLIC HEARINGS. ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Paul Schroeder	Town of Hamilton
Tim P & Margaret S Larson	Town of Campbell
Debra K & Randall D Flury d/b/a	Town of Holland
	Tim P & Margaret S Larson

NuHomes & Tim Lysacker d/b/a Lysacker Well Drilling & Pump Service OBO Dennis & Jean Stewart

Conditional Use Permit No. 811 Douglas Ender, acting with Town of Onalaska

permission from owner, David W

Rucker

Zoning Petition No. 1838 Anne M DuCharme & Teri M Roden Town of Holland Public Hearing on La Crosse County Comprehensive Plan Amendments for the Town of: Bangor, Barre, Farmington, Greenfield, Hamilton, Medary, Onalaska and Washington – Charlie Handy

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

April 22, 2010