## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT

DATE OF MEETING: Monday, March 29, 2010

MEETING TIME/PLACE 4:30P.M. Committee Business Meeting

Administrative Center – 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

6:00 P.M. Public Hearing

Administrative Center - County Board Room

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

THERE WILL BE NO TOUR FOR THIS MEETING

**PURPOSE OF MEETING:** See Agenda

**NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:** 

**COUNTY DEPARTMENTS COMMITTEE MEMBERS NEWS MEDIA** La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair Don Meyer, Chair (Excused) Coulee News County Administrator Marilyn Pedretti – Vice Chair

County Clerk WKBH WLSU Facilities

WKBT-TV **Corporation Counsel** 

WIZM

Tina Wehrs WLFN **OTHER Donald Bina** WXOW-TV Jeff Bluske Steven Miller FOX NEWS @ 9 Michael Weibel

Onalaska Community Life Charles Handy

Holmen Courier Chad VandenLangenberg

Robert Taunt Nathan Sampson City Inspector Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer

Jonathan Kaatz

Bryan Meyer Jason Gilman La Crosse Area Builders Assn.

Gregg Stangl Mary Jo Webster Tom Faella Brian Fukuda Cheryl McBride Mary Meehan-Strub

Robert Matysik Steve Huntzicker

Affected Property Owners Karl Green Affected Town Boards Vicky Kast

Jake VandeBerg Jim Dalton Cindy Koperski Greg Yakle John Medinger Deborah Jones Vicki Twinde-Javner

Bob Keil (Excused)

Dennis Manthei

Beverly Mach

**OTHER** 

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722.

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date: Monday, March 29, 2010

Time: <u>4:30 P.M.</u> Committee Business Meeting

Place: Administrative Center 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

Time: <u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public Hearing

Place: Administrative Center - County Board Room

- 1. Approval of Minutes from March 1, 2010
- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. UW-Extension Written Reports Mary Meehan-Strub
- 4. Wisconsin Associated County Extension Committees, Inc. District 5 Spring Meeting Mary Meehan-Strub
- 5. Review State Agricultural Performance Standards Proposed Revisions NR151, NR153 and NR155 Gregg Stangl
- 6. Future Agenda Items
- 7. Recess

## 6:00 P.M. PUBLIC HEARINGS. ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Conditional Use Permit No. 807	Richard M & Mary S Schmidt	Town of Greenfield
Conditional Use Permit No. 808	Verizon Wireless	Town of Hamilton
Special Exception Permit No. 2010-04	Gregory A & Susan J LaPoint; obo Joseph M Weber	Town of Campbell
Zoning Petition No. 1834	Heath G & Nicole S Popowich; obo Robert E Smith	Town of Onalaska
Termination of Conditional Use Permit No. 277 – Termination 72	La Crosse County Zoning, Planning & Land Information Department	Town of Burns
Termination of Conditional Use Permit No. 300 – Termination 73	La Crosse County Zoning, Planning & Land Information Department	Town of Burns
Termination of Conditional Use Permit No. 65 – Termination 74	La Crosse County Zoning, Planning & Land Information Department	Town of Onalaska
Termination of Conditional Use Permit No. 28 – Termination 75	La Crosse County Zoning, Planning & Land Information Department	Town of Onalaska
Termination of Conditional Use Permit No. 357 – Termination 76	La Crosse County Zoning, Planning & Land Information Department	Town of Medary

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

March 18, 2010