## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT

DATE OF MEETING: Monday, March 1, 2010

3:30P.M. Committee Business Meeting MEETING TIME/PLACE

Administrative Center – 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

6:00 P.M. Public Hearing

Administrative Center - County Board Room

400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

THERE WILL BE NO TOUR FOR THIS MEETING

**PURPOSE OF MEETING:** See Agenda

**NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:** 

**COUNTY DEPARTMENTS NEWS MEDIA** 

La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair Don Meyer, Chair Coulee News County Administrator Marilyn Pedretti – Vice Chair

County Clerk WKBH WLSU Facilities

WKBT-TV **Corporation Counsel** 

WIZM

WLFN **OTHER** WXOW-TV Jeff Bluske FOX NEWS @ 9 Michael Weibel Onalaska Community Life Charles Handy

Holmen Courier

Chad VandenLangenberg

Nathan Sampson

Jonathan Kaatz Bryan Meyer

Gregg Stangl

Mary Jo Webster Tom Faella Brian Fukuda Cheryl McBride Mary Meehan-Strub Robert Matysik

Steve Huntzicker

Affected Property Owners Karl Green Affected Town Boards Vicky Kast

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Bob Keil

Dennis Manthei Beverly Mach Tina Wehrs **Donald Bina** Steven Miller

**OTHER** Robert Taunt

City Inspector

Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer

Jason Gilman

La Crosse Area Builders Assn.

Jake VandeBerg Jim Dalton Cindy Koperski Greg Yakle John Medinger Deborah Jones Vicki Twinde-Javner

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722.

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date: Monday, March 1, 2010

Time: 3:30 P.M. Committee Business Meeting

Place: Administrative Center 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor / Room 3220

Time: <u>6:00 P.M.</u> Public Hearing

Place: Administrative Center - County Board Room

- 1. Approval of Minutes from February 1, 2010
- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. Introduction of Steven Miller new FSA representative for Planning, Resources & Development Committee Gregg Stangl
- 4. Approve the 2011 Joint DATCP/DNR Grants Application Gregg Stangl
- 5. Review Department of Land Conservation 2009 Annual Report Gregg Stangl
- 6. Review and Approve 2010 land Conservation Cost Share Policy Gregg Stangl
- 7. Discuss charging administrative fees in addition to the conversion fee for rezone of Farmland Preservation District lands to any other District Jeff Bluske
- 8. Update and action on Farmland Preservation Grant Charlie Handy
- 9. Adoption of Farmland Preservation Ordinance Charlie Handy
- 10. Adoption of Amendment to the La Crosse county comprehensive 2007-2027 Charlie Handy
- 11. Future Agenda Items
- 12. Recess

## 6:00 P.M. PUBLIC HEARINGS. ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Special Exception Permit No. 2010-3	Dan Uhl OBO The Upper Midwest Environmental Sciences Center	Town of Campbell
Conditional Use Permit No. 806	Robert Swartz OBO Paul E Stry Foundation	Town of Shelby
Zoning Petition No. 1833	David & Julie Harter	Town of Onalaska
Termination of Conditional Use	La Crosse County Zoning, Planning &	Town of Barre
Permit No. 45 – Termination 70	Land Information Department	
Termination of Conditional Use	La Crosse County Zoning, Planning &	Town of Greenfield
Permit No. 208 – Termination 71	Land Information Department	

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

February 18, 2010