LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENTDATE OF MEETING:Monday, February 1, 2010MEETING TIME/PLACE3:30P.M. Committee Business Meeting
Administrative Center - 3rd Floor / Room 3220
400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601
6:00 P.M. Public Hearing
Administrative Center - County Board Room
400 4th St N, La Crosse WI 54601

THERE WILL BE NO TOUR FOR THIS MEETING

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

<u>See Agenda</u>

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO: COUNTY DEPARTMENTS COMMITTEE MEMBERS NEWS MEDIA Don Meyer, Chair La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair Coulee News County Administrator Donald Bina County Clerk Bob Keil WKBH WLSU Facilities Dennis Manthei WKBT-TV **Corporation Counsel** Marilyn Pedretti WIZM Beverly Mach **Tina Wehrs** WLFN **OTHER** WXOW-TV David Hansen Jeff Bluske FOX NEWS @ 9 Michael Weibel Onalaska Community Life Charles Handy OTHER Holmen Courier Chad VandenLangenberg Robert Taunt Nathan Sampson **City Inspector** Randy Turtenwald, City Engineer Jonathan Kaatz Bryan Meyer Jason Gilman Gregg Stangl La Crosse Area Builders Assn. Mary Jo Webster Jake VandeBerg Tom Faella Jim Dalton Brian Fukuda Cindy Koperski Cheryl McBride Greg Yakle Mary Meehan-Strub John Medinger Robert Matysik Deborah Jones Steve Huntzicker Vicki Twinde-Javner

Karl Green

Vicky Kast

Affected Property Owners Affected Town Boards

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722.

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact: Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9722 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING PLANNING, RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENDA

Date:	Monday, February 1, 2010
Time:	3:30 P.M. Committee Business Meeting
Place:	Administrative Center 3 rd Floor / Room 3220
Time:	6:00 P.M. Public Hearing
Place:	Administrative Center - County Board Room

- 1. Approval of Minutes from January 4, 2010
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Zoning Ordinance Update Charlie Handy
- 4. Presentation by LESA Committee Charlie Handy
- 5. RESOLUTION: Approve Town of Onalaska Land Use Map
- 6. RESOLUTION: Authorization to Transfer Funds from Land Records Fund Balance to Pay for ESRI Software Maintenance
- 7. Future Agenda Items
- 8. Recess

6:00 P.M. PUBLIC HEARINGS. ZONING ORDINANCE MAP AMENDMENTS, CONDITIONAL USE AND SPECIAL EXCEPTION PERMITS

Special Exception Permit No. 2010-1 Conditional Use Permit No. 805	Gary O & Donna Kateley James P Shurson obo A-1 Pumping Service	Town of Onalaska Town of Hamilton
Zoning Petition No. 1832	Jeffrey A & Laura A Willer and Authentic Cabinetry	Town of Onalaska
Special Exception Permit No. 2010-2	Robert Swartz for the Paul E Stry Foundation	Town of Shelby
Termination of Conditional Use Permit No. 106 – Termination 67	La Crosse County Zoning, Planning & Land Information Department	Town of Onalaska
Termination of Conditional Use Permit No. 152 – Termination 68	La Crosse County Zoning, Planning & Land Information Department	Town of Shelby
Termination of Conditional Use Permit No. 92 – Termination 69	La Crosse County Zoning, Planning & Land Information Department	Town of Holland

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/E-MAILED AND POSTED:

January 21, 2010