## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: JUDICIARY AND LAW COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING: TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 9, 2010

MEETING PLACE: COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220

400 4th ST N, LA CROSSE WI

TIME OF MEETING: 2:30 P.M.

## **PURPOSE OF MEETING:**

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Approve Committee Minutes of December 8, 2009
- Consent Agenda (Informational)
  - a. LEC Construction Committee Minutes of December 8, 2009, and January 12, 2010;
  - b. Criminal Justice Management Council Minutes of December 16, 20009.
- 4. Public Comment\*
- 5. Conference/Meeting Report
- 6. Emergency Dispatch Report
- 7. EMS Commission Update
- 8. Approve Annual Radio Service Contract
- 9. Department of Corrections annual jail inspection report
- 10. LEC Transition Team Update
- 11. Resolution Re: Approval of Acceptance of American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) Grant for the Drug Task Force
- 12. Items for Future Agendas
- Next Committee Meeting March 9, 2010, at 2:30 p.m.
- 14. Next LEC Construction Committee Meeting March 9, 2010, at 4:00 p.m.
- 15. Adjourn

## NEWS MEDIA DEPARTMENTS/STAFF

La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair
Other Media County Administrator

County Clerk

OTHERS <u>Facilities</u> Emails: <u>Emails</u>:

Jim Speropulos Pam Radtke
Sharon Hampson Gloria Doyle
Jane Klekamp Mary Geske
Jeff Wolf Steve Helgeson

John Medinger (mail) Tim Gruenke Barb Nimmer Jay Loeffler

John Steers

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Vicki Burke, Chair Joe Bilskemper Ray Ebert Bridget Flood Maureen Freedland Tara Johnson Joe Veenstra

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:** If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: February 4, 2010