SECOND ADDENDUM LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING: WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 11, 2010

MEETING PLACE: ROOM 3220 - ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER

400 4TH ST N, LA CROSSE, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: 1:30 p.m.

PURPOSE OF MEETING: Monthly Meeting

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Approval of July 7, 2010 Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
- 3. Consent Agenda: June Investment Report, Monthly Account Transfers, Check Requisitions
- 4. Public Comment
- 5. Conference/Meeting Reports
- 6. Discussion regarding Indirect Cost Allocations
- 7. Use of Public Surplus Auction
- 8. Resolution Re: Approval of Professional Services Agreement with JJR & Associates and Transfer of Funds for Harbor Plan Update
- 9. Resolution Re: Staff Addition To Chemical Health And Justice Sanctions (CHJS)
- 10. Resolution Re: Compensation Plan For Non-Bargaining Employees For 2011
- 11. Resolution Re: Acceptance of Clifton Gunderson's Audit Report on La Crosse County's 2009 Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR)
- **12. Resolution Re: Support for Elimination of Potential of the Asian Carp Spread Into The Mississippi River and Surrounding Watersheds
- **13. Closed Session. Upon a motion duly made and carried, the Executive Committee may go into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat. s. 19.85(1)(e) for the purposes of deliberating or negotiating the purchase of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business, whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session, TO WIT: Formulate strategy regarding Skipperliner Industries, Inc. loans. Following the closed session, the Executive Committee will reconvene into open session before proceeding to the next agenda item.
 - 14. Future Agenda Items
 - 15. Adjourn

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

NEWS MEDIADEPARTMENTSCOMMITTEE MEMBERSLa Crosse TribuneCounty AdministratorSteve Doyle, ChairOther MediaCorporation CounselTara Johnson

Other Media Corporation Counsel Tara Johnson
County Clerk Jill Billings
OTHERS Finance Director Vicki Burke

J. Medinger, R. Geary IT Director Sharon Hampson

D. Mormann, D. Ruppert, Personnel Director Don Meyer
S. Helgeson County Treasurer Marilyn Pedretti

Printing Roger Plesha Facilities/J. Speropulos Chuck Spiker

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the County Administrator's Office at 785-9700 ***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee

reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the County Administrator's Office (608)785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/POSTED: August 10, 2010