LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
DATE OF MEETING:	THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2010
MEETING PLACE:	ROOM 3220 - ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER

400 4TH ST N, LA CROSSE, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: <u>4:00</u> p.m.

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

Monthly Meeting

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Approval of January 13, 2010 and January 21, 2010 Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
- 3. Consent Agenda: December Investment Report, Monthly Account Transfers, Check Requisitions
- 4. Authorization to Carry Forward Funds from 2009 to 2010 for Various County Departments
- 5. Public Comment
- 6. Conference/Meeting Reports
- 7. Bid Quote Form re: VoIP telephone for Sheriff Dept and core components
- 8. Bid Quote Form re: Multi-dept desktop and portable computers
- 9. Ordinance to Amend S. 1.41 (7) Entitled "Chairs of Standing Committees" of the General Code of La Crosse County, Wisconsin
- 10. Resolution Re: Authorization to Transfer Funds From Land Records Undesignated Fund Balance to Pay for ESRI Software Maintenance
- 11. Resolution Re: Approval of Acceptance of American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) Grant For The Drug Task Force
- 12. Resolution Re: To Authorize the Transfer of Lakeview Tax Levy Dollars to the Human Service Fund and a New Lakeview Fixed Asset Fund and to Create a New Fund to Account for the Transactions of Mississippi Valley Health Services Commission.
- 13. Resolution Re: Authorization to Negotiate Biogas Utilization Contract with Gundersen Lutheran Health Systems
- 14. Future Agenda Items
- 15. Adjourn

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO: NEWS MEDIA

DEPARTMENTS

La Crosse Tribune WIZM WKTY WKBH WLFN WLSU WXOW WKBT OTHERS A. Fisher, J. Medinger, R. Geary

D. Mormann, J. Huber, S. Helgeson

County Administrator Corporation Counsel County Clerk Finance Director IT Director Personnel Director County Treasurer Printing Facilities/J. Speropulos

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Steve Doyle, Chair Tara Johnson Joe Veenstra Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Roger Plesha Chuck Spiker Don Meyer Andrea Richmond

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the County Administrator's Office at 785-9700

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact the County Administrator's Office (608)785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/POSTED: February 4, 2010