

LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: LA CROSSE COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS PLANNING MEETING

DATE OF MEETING: MONDAY, MAY 10, 2010

MEETING PLACE: ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER ROOM B410

400 4th ST N, LA CROSSE WI

TIME OF MEETING: 6:00 P.M.

PURPOSE OF MEETING: See Attached Agenda

NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED TO:

NEWS MEDIACOUNTY DEPARTMENTSCOMMITTEE MEMBERSLa Crosse TribuneCounty Board ChairCounty Board Supervisors

WIZM/WKTY County Administrator

WKBH & WLFN County Clerk OTHER

WKBT - TV 8 Facilities La Crosse Mayor Mathias Harter
WLSU Corporation Counsel Onalaska Mayor Mike Giese

WSM News Personnel WXOW - TV 19 Finance

FOX 9 NEWS Human Services

WEAU All Other Department Heads

Facilities - Administrative Center Posting

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the County Board Chair at (608) 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, contact the County Clerk Office at (608) 785-9581.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

AGENDA FOR LA CROSSE COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS PLANNING MEETING

MEETING PLACE: ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER - COUNTY BOARD ROOM B410-BASEMENT

DATE/TIME: MONDAY, MAY 10, 2010 - 6:00 P.M.

CALL TO ORDER: COUNTY BOARD CHAIR: STEVEN P. DOYLE

ROLL CALL: COUNTY CLERK: LINDA A. STONE

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

COMMUNICATIONS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

A) OATH OF OFFICE

Supervisors Sharon Hampson and Don Meyer, being duly elected at the April 6, 2010 Spring Election, will be sworn in by County Clerk Linda Stone.

- B) County Board Chair Report Steve Doyle
 - July 5th Holiday Conflict with Meeting Schedule
 - County Board volunteers needed for the website group
 - Supervisor Conference Reports
- **C)** Administrator Report Deputy Administrator Gary Ingvalson
- PROCLAMATIONS
- Item #5-1 May 2010: Law Enforcement/Public Safety & Courts Month

 "Age Strong! Live Long!" May 2010: Older Americans Month
 and May 19, 2010: Older Americans Day
- Item #5-3 Bike Month & Bike to Work Week
- **D)** Acknowledgement of cards and correspondence, if any
- **E)** Committee Meeting held during recess, if any

APPOINTMENTS

- Item #5-5 Appoint Jill Billings to the Executive Committee to replace Joe Veenstra.
- Item #5-6 Re-appoint Bill Brockmiller to the Health and Human Services Board for a 3 year term to expire 4/30/2013.
- Item #5-7 Appoint Tara Johnson to the Aging and Long Term Care Committee to replace Margaret Wood.
- Item #5-8 Re-appoint Monica Kruse to the Aging and Long Term Care Committee.
- Item #5-9 Appoint Dan Ferries to the Aging and Long Term Care Committee to replace Ann Fisher.
- Item #5-10 Re-appoint John Perlich to the Criminal Justice Management Council for a 3 year term to expire April 30, 2013.
- Item #5-11 Appoint Tammy Gamroth to the Judiciary and Law Committee to replace Tara Johnson.
- Item #5-12 Appoint Brad Konkel to the Judiciary and Law Committee to replace Joe Veenstra.
- Item #5-13 Appoint Bill Brockmiller to the Legislative Committee.

APPOINTMENTS, Continued

Item #5-14

Item #5-15 Appoint Don Meyer to the Legislative Committee.

Item #5-16 Appoint Gerald Sebranek to the Commission on Equal Opportunities in Housing to fill a vacancy for the remainder of a 5 year term to expire April 30, 2014.

Item #5-17 Appoint Maureen Freedland to Couleecap, Inc. to replace Ann Fisher.

Appoint Monica Kruse to the Legislative Committee.

- Item #5-18 Re-appoint Lynn Valiquette to the Ethics Board for a 3 year term to expire April 30, 2013.
- Item #5-19 Appoint Mike Weibel to the Farmland Preservation Committee for a one year term to expire April 30, 2011.
- Item #5-20 Appoint Mike Dummer to the Farmland Preservation Committee for a two year term to expire April 30, 2012.
- Item #5-21 Appoint Tina Wehrs to the Farmland Preservation Committee for a three year term to expire April 30, 2013.
- Item #5-22 Appoint Don Bina to the Farmland Preservation Committee for a one year term to expire April 30, 2011.
- Item #5-23 Appoint Deena Murphy to the Farmland Preservation Committee for a three year term to expire April 30, 2013.
- Item #5-24 Appoint Ilona Hansen to the Farmland Preservation Committee for a one year term to expire April 30, 2011.
- Item #5-25 Appoint John Lautz to the Farmland Preservations Committee for a three year term to expire April 30, 2013.
- Item #5-26 Appoint Keith Valiquette to the Farmland Preservation Committee for a two year term to expire April 30, 2012.
- Item #5-27 Appoint Marilyn Pedretti to the Farmland Preservation Committee for a two year term to expire April 30, 2012.

F) EXCEL ENERGY ANNUAL REPORT ON WASTE TO ENERGY FACILITY

AGING AND LONG TERM CARE COMMITTEE (ROGER PLESHA)

Item #5-28 Resolution Re: To Seek Bids for an RCAC (Residential Care Apartment Complex) for Hillview Health Care Center / Carroll Heights

* THE COMPLETE DETAIL THAT STEVE O'MALLEY EMAILED OR MAILED TO YOU ON APRIL 27TH IS <u>NOT</u> ATTACHED; PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN COPY TO THE MEETING IF YOU WANT IT FOR REFERENCE

G) STATUS REPORT ON SKIPPERLINER LOAN SITUATION

SUGGESTIONS FOR FUTURE AGENDA TOPICS

ADJOURN

Item #5-29 The Chair will entertain a motion to adjourn.