# LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

## COMMITTEE OR BOARD: SOLID WASTE POLICY BOARD

## DATE OF MEETING: WEDNESDAY, JUNE 2, 2010

MEETING PLACE: SOLID WASTE OFFICE BUILDING 6500 STATE ROAD LA CROSSE, WI 54601

### TIME OF MEETING: 9:00 AM – NOON

# PURPOSE OF MEETING: DISCUSS POLICY ISSUES RELEVANT TO SOLID WASTE DEPARTMENT

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Consent Agenda
  - Approval of Minutes (March 3, 2010) attached
- 3. Introductions
- 4. Public Comment\*
- 5. Appoint Maureen Freedland Vice-Chair and Margaret Wood Secretary
- 6. Follow-up Items from Last Meeting Hank Koch/Nick Nichols
- 7. Waste Security Follow-Up Hank Koch
  - Transfer Station Records
  - Overview of Rebates/Incentives
  - Summary of Rebate Monies
  - Potential Changes
  - Discussion
  - Waste Security Through System Values
- 8. Five Year Communications Plan Hank Koch
- 9. Non Ferrous Recovery at Xcel Hank Koch
- 10. Updates
  - Gas to Energy Nick Nichols
  - Solid Waste Evaluation Warren Shuros
  - Citizen's Drop-off Area Nick Nichols
  - Tonnage Reports and Quantities to date Orin Wiseman
- 11. Future Agenda Items and Meeting Time
- 12. Adjourn

#### NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

# NEWS MEDIACOUNTY DEPARTMENTSLa Crosse TribuneCounty Board Chair

| La Crosse Tribune | County Board Chair   | Dave C |
|-------------------|----------------------|--------|
| Coulee News       | County Administrator | David  |
| WKBH              | County Clerk         | Mauree |
| WLSU              | Facilities           | Dale H |
| WKBT-TV           |                      | Steve  |
| WIZM              | OTHERS               | Jarrod |
| WLFN              | SW Dept. Staff       | Leon P |
|                   |                      |        |

WLFNSWKTYDWXOW-TVLHolmen CourierROnalaska Community LifeT

SW Dept. Staff Dave Lange La Crosse County Municipalities Ryan Sheehy Tom Mosher John Staats Steve Schiffli

#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Dave Corcoran David Eddy Maureen Freedland Dale Hexom Steve Hogden Jarrod Holter Leon Pfaff Pete Riester Margaret Wood **\*PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**COMMITTEE MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call Debbie Henriksen at 785-9572. **PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:** If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please contact: Solid Waste Department (608) 785-9572 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: May 25, 2010