LA CROSSE COUNTY & CITY OF LA CROSSE NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: SUSTAINABLE LA CROSSE COMMISSION

DATE OF MEETING: THURSDAY, AUGUST 26, 2010

MEETING PLACE: LA CROSSE COUNTY SOLID WASTE DEPARTMENT

6500 STATE ROAD 16, LA CROSSE

TIME OF MEETING: 4:00 P.M.

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

1. Call to Order and Roll Call

- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Approve Minutes of July 22, 2010
- 4. Agency Reports
- 5. Baseline Committee report (Tyser/Green)
- 6. Green certification policy update (Johnson/Tyser)
- 7. Website Committee update (Olson/Black)
- 8. Update of Solid Waste Evaluation (Nichols)
- 9. Informational updates
- 10. Future agenda items
- 11. Next Meeting: September 23, 2010
- 12. Adjourn

NOTE: FOLLOWING ADJOURNMENT, THE COMMISSION WILL TOUR THE SOLID WASTE DEPARTMENT AND COUNTY LANDFILL.

Charlie Handy

Keith Lee

NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Other media

OTHERS (all email)
Maureen Freedland
Sharon Hampson
Kerm King
Doug McVey
Lynn Paddy
Erica Black
Jan Willik

Jean Taylor-Madsen

Linda Schams Leanne Hedberg Carlson Donna Anderson

Jim Hill/Jenny Kuderer

Tim Kabat

COUNTY/CITY DEPARTMENTS/STAFF

County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities

Brian Fukuda Nick Nichols Karl Green Bryan Jostad Gary Thurk Jerry Severson Jim Becker

City Council President All County Dept. Heads All City Dept. Heads

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Mail: Marilyn Pedretti Dan Bagniewski Mike Giese Jai Johnson Brad Konkel Wayne Olson Jean Salk Eric Schmidt Rob Tyser

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call County Board Chair Office at 785-9563.

PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please contact the County Board Chair Office at 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE POSTED: August 23, 2010