LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING: MONDAY, MARCH 8, 2010

MEETING PLACE: 3220 CONF. ROOM (3RD FLR) – ADMIN. CENTER

400 4TH ST N, LA CROSSE WI

TIME OF MEETING: 11:30 A.M.

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Approve Minutes of December 14, 2009
- 4. Resolution Re: Support of Legislation to Create Regional Transit Authorities (RTAs)
- 5. 2010 WCA Conference Resolutions Deadline Committee Priorities
- 6. Future Agenda Items
- 7. Next Meeting Date
- 8. Adjourn

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:

NEWS MEDIA COUNTY DEPARTMENTS
La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair

Other news media County Administrator

County Clerk

Facilities

OTHERS (emails)

Dept. Heads

Rep. Michael Huebsch Rep. Jennifer Shilling Senator Dan Kapanke

Joe Veenstra

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Ann Fisher, Chair

Charles Spiker, Vice Chair

Bridget Flood Sharon Hampson John Medinger Roger Plesha

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, contact

County Board Chair Office at 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED/POSTED: March 4, 2010