## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: LA CROSSE COUNTY LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING

COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING: Wednesday, May 19, 2010

MEETING PLACE: Administrative Center Room 3220

> 400 4<sup>th</sup> Street North La Crosse, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: 9:00 am

## **PURPOSE OF MEETING:**

1. Call to Order/Roll Call

- 2. Approve Meeting Minutes for March 17, 2010
- 3. Hazmat Team Quarterly Report
- 4. GIS Mapping Information
- 5. New Facility Plans and Existing Facility Plans Updates
- 6. Minnesota/Wisconsin Hazmat Exercise Update
- 7. Public Comments
- 8. Communications from Committee Members
- 9. Future Agenda Items

## **NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:**

NEWS MEDIA	COUNTY DEPARTMENTS	COMMITTEE MEMBERS
La Crosse Tribune	County Board Chair	Pat Smith, Chair
Coulee News	County Administrator	Jay Loeffler
WKBH	County Clerk	Robert Mulliner

Facilities WLSU

WKBT-TV WIZM OTHER

WLFN Cheryl Hancock, Am Red Cross WXOW-TV Lois Ristow, (District Office) Bob Ritger, Region 4 Consortia Onalaska Community Life Holmen Courier

Cross

Phil Niemer Sue Kunz Jennifer Shilling Vicki Burke Jamie Harmon-Abbott, Am Red Lois Losby Keith Butler Al Blencoe, Emergency Services Tom Wright Franz Fredricks Shari Vanderbush **Gregg Cleveland** Ron Berg

Marc Schultz, Vice-Chair

Mike Horstman

Keith Carlson

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call the Emergency Management Office at 608-789-4811.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact: Emergency Management, 608-789-4811 as soon as possible.

PUBLIC ACCESS TO BUILDING: The south entrance to the Administrative Center will be the only door to the building open after 5:00 p.m.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED AND POSTED: May 11, 2010