### LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

#### **COMMITTEE/BOARD:** LA CROSSE COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FUND, INC.

#### DATE OF MEETING: THURSDAY, MAY 6, 2010

#### COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER - ROOM 3220 (3<sup>rd</sup> FLR) **MEETING PLACE:** 400 4<sup>TH</sup> ST N, LA CROSSE, WI

# TIME OF MEETING:

### 7:30 A.M.

## **PURPOSE OF MEETING:**

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call Public Comment
- 2.
- 3. Approve Minutes of April 1, 2010
- 4. RCM, LLC (Platinum Press) – Chapter 11 Bankruptcy
- Skipperliner Industries Inc. Chapter 128 Business Liquidation 5.
- Upon a motion duly made and carried, the La Crosse County Economic Development Fund may 6. go into closed session for the purposes of conferring with legal counsel for the governmental body who is rendering oral or written advice concerning strategy to be adopted by the body with respect to litigation in which it is or is likely to become involved, pursuant to Section 19.85(1)(g) of the Wisconsin Statutes. TO WIT: RCM, LLC (Platinum Press) CHAPTER 11 BANKRUPTCY AND SKIPPERLINER INDUSTRIES INC. CHAPTER 128 BUSINESS LIQUIDATION. Following the closed session, the La Crosse County Economic Development Fund will reconvene into open session and may, before proceeding to the next agenda item, take action on the closed session issues.
- 7. Revolving Loan Fund Update
- Authenticom Request for Release of Kathryn Pertzch Personal Guarantee 8.
- Presentation of TIF Data Karl Green 9
- Presentation of Proposed City of La Crosse TIF Policy Larry Kirch 10.
- Authorization of Payment to Village of West Salem of TID #1 Reservoir Contribution 11.

**COUNTY DEPARTMENTS** 

- 12 Park Plaza Update
- 13. Next Meeting – June 3, 2010, at 7:30 a.m.
- Future Agenda Items 14.
- 15. Adjourn

#### **NEWS MEDIA**

La Crosse Tribune Other news media

#### **OTHERS**

Brian Fukuda (mail) Charlie Handy (mail) Email: Bob Brown Mike Herro Greg Flogstad Jim Hill David Lange Jim Brickl Tim Kabat Tom Faella Karl Green Aldin Stecker Vern Kenas Teresa Schnitzler Charley Weeth

County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk Facilities Email: Paul Gleason Jeff Bluske Sharon Hampson Carl Colsch Jean Lunde Jerry Hanoski Dick Granchalek Jason Gilman **Dave Clements** Mark Seitz Larry Kirch Ryan Olson Jim Speropulos Patty Balacek Steve Cahalan Travis Parish

### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS:**

Steve Doyle, President Steve O'Malley, Vice President Gary Ingvalson, Secretary/Treasurer Jill Billings Don Brenengen Steve Burgess Vicki Burke Dirk Gasterland Tara Johnson Audrey Kader Dennis Manthei William Shepherd Mary Jo Werner John Wettstein

#### **NEED A QUORUM TO CONDUCT BUSINESS MEMBERS:**

If unable to attend, call County Board Chair Office at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact County Board Chair Office at 785-9563 as soon as possible.

## DATE NOTICE POSTED: May 3, 2010