LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	CRIMINAL JUSTICE MANAGEMENT COUNCIL
DATE OF MEETING:	Wednesday, August 18, 2010
MEETING PLACE:	Administrative Center – Room B190 400 N. 4 th Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
TIME OF MEETING:	7:30 AM – 9:00 AM

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

1. Call to Order

Monthly Meeting

- 2. Approval of the July 21, 2010 minutes of the CJMC
- 3. Public Comment*
- 4. Status Reports:
- a. Sheriff/Jail
 - b. Public Defender
 - c. Corrections
 - d. Human Services (J.S., Juv. Justice, Clinical)
 - e. Public Relations & Outreach Committee
- 5. Disproportionate Minority Contact (please bring manual)
- 6. Transition from Jail to Community (TJC) Initiative
- 7. Statistics/AIM Reports
- 8. Client Survey Results
- 9. Informational/Miscellaneous Items
- 10. Future Agenda Items
- 11. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA

La Crosse Tribune Coulee News WKBH / WLFN WLSU WKBT-TV WI7M WXOW-TV Onalaska Community Life Holmen Courier FoxNews COUNTY DEPARTMENTS County Administrator County Clerk Facilities Justice Sanctions Corp Counsel OTHER Bridget Todd (email) Maureen Freedland (email) Bev Heebsh (e-mail) Eric Lawson (email) Paul Brummund (e-mail) Duane Teschler (e-mail)

OTHER

Brian Barton (email) Kim Voqt (e-mail) Jean Marck (email) Doris Daggett (email) Tom Skemp (email) John Medinger (email) Tom Jacobs (email) Mary Powell (email) Peter Kinziger (email) Kara Burgos (e mail) Patrick Brummond (email) Jim Speropulos (email) Wayde Anger (email) Vince Hatt (email) Kathy Johnson (email) Ann Fisher (email) Jeff Trotnic (email) Vicki Gunderson (email) Jeff Wolf (email) Judges Pasell, Bjerke, Levine, Horne V. Schute–River Architects (email) Market & Johnson (email)

- f. District Attorney
- g. Judges
- h. Clerk of Court
- i. County Board

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Dennis Montabon John Perlich Steve Doyle Ramona Gonzalez Vicki Burke Tim Gruenke Dean Ruppert Bill Hammes (email) Jim Nesbitt (email) Tom Locante (email) Steve Helgeson Robert Lawrence **Bill Feehan** Ann Quinlisk Sharon Hampson (email) Troy Harcey Rita Zindorf (email) Mike Desmond (email) Geva Thole (email) Michael McHugh Keith Belzer (e-mail)

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700.

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED AND POSTED: August 12, 2010