LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: CRIMINAL JUSTICE MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

DATE OF MEETING: Wednesday, May 19, 2010

MEETING PLACE: Administrative Center - Room B190

400 N. 4th Street, La Crosse, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM

PURPOSE OF MEETING: **Monthly Meeting**

1. Call to Order

2. Approval of the April 21, 2010 minutes of the CJMC

3. Public Comment*

4. Status Reports:

a. Sheriff/Jail

b. Public Defender

c. Corrections

d. Human Services (J.S., Juv. Justice, Clinical)

e. Public Relations & Outreach Committee

5. Residency Survey (Wayde Anger)

6. Resolution Re: Age of Juvenile Court Jurisdiction (discussion only)

7. NIC Technical Assistance Application

8. Collaboration Survey (from March meeting)

9. Human Services Director Retirement

10. Informational/Miscellaneous Items

11. Future Agenda Items

12. Adjourn

La Crosse Tribune

Onalaska Community Life

COUNTY DEPARTMENTS

County Administrator

NEWS MEDIA

Coulee News

WLSU

WIZM WXOW-TV

WKBT-TV

FoxNews

Facilities

OTHER

WKBH / WLFN

Holmen Courier

County Clerk

Corp Counsel

Justice Sanctions

Bridget Todd (email)

Bev Heebsh (e-mail)

Eric Lawson (email)

Maureen Freedland (email)

Paul Brummund (e-mail)

OTHER

Brian Barton (email) Kim Vogt (e-mail) Jean Marck (email) Doris Daggett (email) Tom Skemp (email)

John Medinger (email) Tom Jacobs (email)

Mary Powell (email) Peter Kinziger (email) Kara Burgos (e mail)

Patrick Brummond (email) Jim Speropulos (email) Wayde Anger (email) Vince Hatt (email)

Kathy Johnson (email) Ann Fisher (email) Jeff Trotnic (email)

Vicki Gunderson (email) Jeff Wolf (email)

Judges Pasell, Bjerke, Levine, Horne V. Schute-River Architects (email)

Market & Johnson (email)

Duane Teschler (e-mail)

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700.

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITY: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED AND POSTED: May 13, 2010

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

f. District Attorney

h. Clerk of Court

i. County Board

g. Judges

Dennis Montabon John Perlich Steve Doyle Ramona Gonzalez Vicki Burke Tim Gruenke Jerry Huber

Bill Hammes (email) Jim Nesbitt (email) Tom Locante (email) Steve Helgeson Robert Lawrence Bill Feehan Ann Quinlisk

Sharon Hampson (email)

Troy Harcey Rita Zindorf (email) Mike Desmond Geva Thole (email) Michael McHugh

Keith Belzer (e-mail)