## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: CRIMINAL JUSTICE MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

DATE OF MEETING: Wednesday, February 17, 2010

MEETING PLACE: Administrative Center – Room B190

400 N. 4th Street, La Crosse, WI 54601

TIME OF MEETING: 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM

PURPOSE OF MEETING: Monthly Meeting

1. Call to Order

2. Approval of the January 20, 2010 minutes of the CJMC Retreat

3. Public Comment\*

4. Annual Reports:

a. Sheriff/Jail

b. Public Defender

c. Corrections

d. Human Services (J.S., Juv. Justice, Clinical)

5. Collaboration Survey

6. Assess, Inform, and Measure (AIM) Update

7. Public Relations and Outreach Committee

8. 2010 CJMC Agenda Items

a. Annual Reports

b. Crisis Assessment Center

c. Evidence Based Practice Symposium

d. TJC (Transition from Jail to Community) Initiative

e. Law Enforcement Addition

f. Racial Profiling

g. State Goals for State Disposition

9. Informational/Miscellaneous Items

10. Future Agenda Items

11. Adjourn

**NEWS MEDIA OTHER** La Crosse Tribune Brian Barton (email) Coulee News Kim Vogt (e-mail) WKBH / WLFN Jean Marck (email) Doris Daggett (email) WLSU WKBT-TV Tom Skemp (email) WIZM John Medinger (email) WXOW-TV Tom Jacobs (email) Mary Powell (email) Onalaska Community Life Holmen Courier Peter Kinziger (email) Kara Burgos (e mail) **FoxNews COUNTY DEPARTMENTS** 

County Administrator County Clerk Facilities

Justice Sanctions
Corp Counsel
OTHER

Bridget Todd (email) Maureen Freedland (email) Bev Heebsh (e-mail)

Eric Lawson (email)
Paul Brummund (e-mail)
Market & Johnson (email)

Peter Kinziger (email)
Kara Burgos (e mail)
Patrick Brummond (email)
Jim Speropulos (email)
Wayde Anger (email)
Vince Hatt (email)
Kathy Johnson (email)
Ann Fisher (email)
Tim Hauser (email)
Vicki Gunderson (email)
Jeff Wolf (email)

Judges Pasell, Bjerke, Levine, Horne V. Schute–River Architects (email)

Jeff Trotnic

e. District Attorney

f. Judges

g. Clerk of Court

h. County Board

**COMMITTEE MEMBERS** 

Dennis Montabon John Perlich Steve Doyle Ramona Gonzalez Vicki Burke Tim Gruenke Jerry Huber Bill Hammes (emai

Bill Hammes (email) Jim Nesbitt (email) Tom Locante (email) Steve Helgeson

Ed Kondracki/Gary Uting Joe Veenstra (e-mail)

Ann Quinlisk

Sharon Hampson (email)

Troy Harcey
Rita Zindorf (email)
Mike Desmond
Tina Wehrs
Geva Thole (email)

Michael McHugh
Keith Belzer (e-mail)

MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700.

\*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:** If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact Terri Pavlic at (608) 785-9700 as soon as possible.