## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

## **CENSUS 2010 COMPLETE COUNT COMMITTEE**

DATE OF MEETING: January 14, 2010

MEETING PLACE: LA CROSSE COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER

ROOM 3220 - 3<sup>RD</sup> FLOOR 400 FOURTH STREET NORTH

**LA CROSSE WI 54601** 

TIME OF MEETING: 10 AM TO 12 PM

PURPOSE OF MEETING: COMPLETE COUNT COMMITTEE (CENSUS 2010)

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Purposes, Goals and Timeframes
- 3. Who's affected by good census count
- 4. Barriers language, age, identity
- 5. Census Projects to date addresses, new construction, map amendments
- 6. Membership / Subcommittees / Community
- 7. Census Promotional Items Distribution Ideas
- 8. New Business / Future Agenda Items
- 9. Adjournment

## **NOTICES FAXED/MAILED TO:**

| <b>NEWS MEDIA</b> La Crosse Tribune | COUNTY DEPARTMENTS County Board Chair | OTHER (Continued) Mary Meehan-Strub |
|-------------------------------------|---------------------------------------|-------------------------------------|
| Coulee News                         | County Administrator                  | Christine McArdle Rojo              |
| WKBH                                | County Clerk                          | Connie Eide                         |
| WLSU                                | Facilities                            | Charlie Handy                       |
| WKBT-TV                             | racincies                             | Tom Faella                          |
| WIZM                                | OTHER                                 | Ray Ebert                           |
| WLFN                                | Jeff Bluske - Chair                   | Audrey Kader                        |
| WXOW-TV                             | Doug Mormann                          | Chuck Spiker                        |
| Onalaska Community Life             | Gerald Huber                          | Larry Kirch                         |
| Holmen Courier                      | Noreen Kuroski                        | Jason Gilman                        |
|                                     | Gloria Doyle                          | Teresa Schnitzler                   |
|                                     | Peter Eide                            | Nancy Proctor                       |
|                                     | Dean Ruppert                          | Shelly Miller                       |
|                                     | Mary Ellen Prinsen                    | Jeff Brudos                         |
|                                     | Linda Stone                           | Travis Parish                       |
|                                     | Pam Semb                              | David Paudler                       |
|                                     | Kelly Kramer                          |                                     |

**MEMBERS:** If unable to attend or have an alternate appointed, please call the **Zoning, Planning** and **Land Information Department** at (608) 785-9724.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:** If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact Zoning, Planning and Land Information Department at (608) 785-9724.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED AND POSTED:

**December 30, 2009**